anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Windows 7 64bit install v3.13 - Any do's or dont's - Brand New laptop?  (Read 5169 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tramline

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
Now that many people have begun using Windows 7 64bit with ANRB - I'm considering upgrading from Vista to Windows 7 but I wondered if users could advise if there are any special hints on the install - Any do's or dont's?

Many thanks,
« Last Edit: May 10, 2010, 07:48:14 AM by Tramline »
Located 2 miles South of LHR.

abrad41

  • Guest
Re: Windows 7 64bit install v3.13 - Lessons - Any do's or dont's
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2010, 06:33:36 PM »
Hi Tramline

I use Windows 7 64bit, I had no problems with the install and the RB runs fine too under Windows 7. Only thing I would advise is to install away from the default install (Progam Files). I have mine installed at C:\AirNav RadarBox.

Hope this Helps

Andy

Tramline

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
Re: Windows 7 64bit install v3.13 - Lessons - Any do's or dont's
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2010, 07:47:34 AM »
Thanks for that Andy...I'll take note of that...sounds like a Vista requirement as well.

One more question.   

I'm planning on buying a new laptop and I have the original ANRB V2.01 CD Rom disc but I downloaded V3.13 to upgrade on my old laptop - so with the new laptop can I just download V3.13 or do I need a code or do I load V2.01 via the CD ROM on the new laptop then download V3.13?

Can anyone advise please what I should do?

Thanks
Located 2 miles South of LHR.

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: Windows 7 64bit install v3.13 - Lessons - Any do's or dont's
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2010, 07:48:24 AM »
Just download Version 3.13 the full version and thats all you need.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

Tramline

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
Just download Version 3.13 the full version and thats all you need.

Thanks for that AirNav but surely anyone could then do that on any computer?  Isn't there a code I need to enter if its a totally new laptop? i.e No previous version of ANRB loaded?

Thanks
Located 2 miles South of LHR.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
You will need the account and password details.  Retreive these from your current PC in registry keys:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\AirNav Systems\ANRB\1\Registration\Email
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\AirNav Systems\ANRB\1\Registration\password

Tramline

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
You will need the account and password details.  Retreive these from your current PC in registry keys:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\AirNav Systems\ANRB\1\Registration\Email
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\AirNav Systems\ANRB\1\Registration\password

Thanks Tarbat.....where do i type these codes or rather, assuming the old laptop has started up and I have the desktop page up and running....where exactly do I type these codes?   I'm sorry I'm a techno numpty!

Thanks
Located 2 miles South of LHR.

orkney

  • Database Updater Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1550
    • orkney radarbox screenshot
You will need the account and password details.  Retreive these from your current PC in registry keys:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\AirNav Systems\ANRB\1\Registration\Email
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\AirNav Systems\ANRB\1\Registration\password

Thanks Tarbat.....where do i type these codes or rather, assuming the old laptop has started up and I have the desktop page up and running....where exactly do I type these codes?   I'm sorry I'm a techno numpty!

Thanks

Hello

run regedit.exe. then you can locate any registry entry and modify it.

Andrew

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
You will enter the account and password details when you first startup Radarbox on the new PC.

Tramline

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
Thank you for the help and support chaps!  I'll see how I get on!
Located 2 miles South of LHR.