AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Flights not showing on Map  (Read 5150 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

GreekSpy2001

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 671
    • Graham's Aircraft Photos
Flights not showing on Map
« on: May 03, 2010, 03:26:33 PM »
Hi just had a funny on my Radarbox 3.13 sceeen.

Noticed not many flights where showing on my map even though they were in my flights and had the world symbol next to them.  Double clicking on them would not show them. 

So I unticked Process Hardware Flights and then re ticked and straight away all the flights appeared on my map again.  Is this a known bug?

Running 3.13 on a Win XP install.

Graham

Netcop

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
Re: Flights not showing on Map
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2010, 04:22:26 PM »
I have the same story with last in lists flights both in My Flights and Network flights in 4.03
Greetings from Russia, Moscow
20.54 nm NWN of UUDD

SW: ANRB v 3.13/ANRB v 4.03 3D, XP SP3
HW: SkyCentre Quad Core PC for 24/7 operation
Antenna: outside SSE 1090SJ mk2
Amp: Wimo AS-1090
Cable: Draka NK Cables RFF 1/2'-50
RadarBox24 station: Netcop

GreekSpy2001

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 671
    • Graham's Aircraft Photos
Re: Flights not showing on Map
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2010, 04:24:07 PM »
now that i've noticed I see this is happening regulaly today.  Noticed that outbounds from LHR on 09l are not showing up for some time approx until 6000ft.  Reprocess the hardware flights option and hey presto they appear at a 500ft.  Had an easyjet climbing at Fl100 not appearing do the same work around and it appears..

Something not right here.

Graham
« Last Edit: May 03, 2010, 04:50:28 PM by GreekSpy2001 »

Netcop

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
Re: Flights not showing on Map
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2010, 04:29:30 PM »
On 100% the same story with outbounds from DME airport in Moscow
Greetings from Russia, Moscow
20.54 nm NWN of UUDD

SW: ANRB v 3.13/ANRB v 4.03 3D, XP SP3
HW: SkyCentre Quad Core PC for 24/7 operation
Antenna: outside SSE 1090SJ mk2
Amp: Wimo AS-1090
Cable: Draka NK Cables RFF 1/2'-50
RadarBox24 station: Netcop

Aerotower

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 520
Re: Flights not showing on Map
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2010, 06:05:42 PM »
I have the same problem!!!
This happens mostly when I'm with flights Network.
« Last Edit: May 03, 2010, 06:07:37 PM by Aerotower »

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: Flights not showing on Map
« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2010, 07:37:49 PM »
This hasn't been noted before, not during the beta testing or the last 6 months since so if it is occuring any details will be helpfull to the pin the point the issue.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8805
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: Flights not showing on Map
« Reply #6 on: May 03, 2010, 11:03:10 PM »
I'm starting to notice this more and more myself with 4.03.

A possibly related problem that again has only started happening in the last week or so is that if I turn off MyFlights for a few moments, usually after having added an aircraft type code to an aircraft in the aircraft table in Database Explorer, when I turn MyFlights back on, the grid populates immediately, but half the time, none of them appear on the map.

I solve this by turning off (real-time) network flights, turning off and on the hardware flights again, and then turning the network back on.

Anyone else seeing this problem?

Rod
Rod

Aerotower

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 520
Re: Flights not showing on Map
« Reply #7 on: May 03, 2010, 11:45:10 PM »
This happens today, after having connected to Radarbox Network. It only happens when the Network is connected. Do not know if I have anything to do with your database that manages the network of flights.

Netcop

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
Re: Flights not showing on Map
« Reply #8 on: May 04, 2010, 03:35:04 AM »
I solve this problem in 4.03 by switching between 2D and 3D screens. When I  come back to 2D vew the grid populates immediately.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2010, 03:37:21 AM by Netcop »
Greetings from Russia, Moscow
20.54 nm NWN of UUDD

SW: ANRB v 3.13/ANRB v 4.03 3D, XP SP3
HW: SkyCentre Quad Core PC for 24/7 operation
Antenna: outside SSE 1090SJ mk2
Amp: Wimo AS-1090
Cable: Draka NK Cables RFF 1/2'-50
RadarBox24 station: Netcop

Wayne

  • Guest
Re: Flights not showing on Map
« Reply #9 on: May 04, 2010, 07:18:00 AM »
Yes I've had this too where traffic seems light in areas where you know it's not and then untick Process Hardware Flights and re-tick it then more aircraft appear on screen.

Like Rod, I have also found that if I have added a route via Database Explorer then turned off Process Hardware Flights, the flight I have just amended is not on screen anymore.

dl1812

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 124
Re: Flights not showing on Map
« Reply #10 on: May 04, 2010, 12:56:12 PM »
I work about 10 miles from Heathrow, and I've been puzzled by the relatively low numbers in My Flights (35-45 normally).
So, having read this thread, I turned "Process Hardware Flights " off and on again, and My Flights is now showing 72.....

Thanks Guys  :o)

GreekSpy2001

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 671
    • Graham's Aircraft Photos
Re: Flights not showing on Map
« Reply #11 on: May 04, 2010, 03:13:53 PM »
I saw my problem on my XP installation.  Not noticed on my WIn 7 64bit install. Will inform if I see this. Also note I have Network flights turned off all the time as I don't subscribe to this service. So its not connected to having Network flights.  The My flights grid is populated its just that alot do not appear on the map. Toggling My Flights on and off gets them to appear

Although occasionally I have updated the datrabase thru db explorer this problem is happening regardless of that fact.

Cheers

Graham