AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: 3D box and 2D  (Read 2238 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sasa1000

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
3D box and 2D
« on: April 18, 2010, 01:54:26 PM »
This may sound stupid so forgive me and I have looked throught the forum unsuccesfully for an answer. Can the 3D version be configured to display 2D graphics as I think I prefer 2D. I am going to buy today probably but this is the final hurdle.
Thanks again.

Sandy

Hosch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
Re: 3D box and 2D
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2010, 02:07:39 PM »
Hi Sandy,

the 3D version 4.03 can easily be configured to display 2D graphics. Both displays have their advantages .

Hosch

sasa1000

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
Re: 3D box and 2D
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2010, 02:09:57 PM »
Hi Hosch, thanks for that. I am unable to find anything that actually states that. I did think that would be the case but couldn't be sure.

Sandy

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8777
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: 3D box and 2D
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2010, 02:36:52 PM »
Hi Sandy

You can even have the 2D map and 3D display side-by-side if you want!

Rod
Rod

sasa1000

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
Re: 3D box and 2D
« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2010, 03:27:51 PM »
Hi Rod, thanks for that, that sounds brilliant 2D & 3D side by side. I wish I had one just now but never mind. This time next week I should have one. I can see this is one addictive gadget. :)

Sandy