anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: maximum range  (Read 4611 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

boss

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 26
maximum range
« on: February 12, 2008, 05:49:57 PM »
My maximum range has reduced from 100nm down to 50 nm. The ariel is posistioned on bedroom window and the white lines on the map have become short and spikey, could this be a problem with my ariel never had a reception like this before any help would be much appreciated. Useing original ariel

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: maximum range
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2008, 06:08:05 PM »
Hav
My maximum range has reduced from 100nm down to 50 nm. The ariel is posistioned on bedroom window and the white lines on the map have become short and spikey, could this be a problem with my ariel never had a reception like this before any help would be much appreciated. Useing original ariel

Have you set a filter, such as height or range?
« Last Edit: February 12, 2008, 06:10:11 PM by Allocator »

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4126
Re: maximum range
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2008, 07:36:48 PM »
Any unusual atmospheric conditions? Is the Antenna connected fully?
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

piper-pilot

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • CHRIS @ ML&S
Re: maximum range
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2008, 08:51:23 PM »
There are some very strange conditions at the moment causing a lot of noise on the band. This is bad news for Mode S watchers and good news for Radio hams. I have been working Europe on low power on UHF & SHF the past few days.
I am trying to upload some pictures with and without preamp but it keeps timing out on the upload. I will try again tomorrow

Chris @ ML&S
CHRIS @ ML&S