anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: 3D Window is empty...  (Read 5498 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Dazzlercee

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
3D Window is empty...
« on: February 18, 2010, 10:10:32 PM »
Hi,

Purchased 3D upgrade and it worked fine for about 30 mins.  I then adjusted the map colours and lost all info in the 3D window, it is now just a black empty window with the plugin status displayed at the top.

Not to sure if the problem is related to the map colours change or not, but that was my last action before I lost the google images.

I have restarted the plugin, RadarBox and restarted the PC to no avail.

Any ideas?

TIA

Daz

DaveR

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: 3D Window is empty...
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2010, 10:18:39 PM »
Having exactly the same problem here too....

Was working fine then just lost it

Dazzlercee

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: 3D Window is empty...
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2010, 10:28:23 PM »
I have just uninstalled and reinstalled both the application and the plugin and it is still broken.

The 2D works fine.

Daz

Dazzlercee

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: 3D Window is empty...
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2010, 10:57:04 PM »
The status shows that the 3D window moves to my home location, it just does not show anything:

Latitude: 53.01 Longitude: -2.15 Altitude 7310 Heading: 0 Tilt: 0Selected:n/a Clicked: n/a Plug-in Status: done.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: 3D Window is empty...
« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2010, 11:07:57 PM »
Stby as our 3D Development will answer this one.

AirNav 3D Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 258
Re: 3D Window is empty...
« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2010, 11:09:16 PM »
The status shows that the 3D window moves to my home location, it just does not show anything:

Latitude: 53.01 Longitude: -2.15 Altitude 7310 Heading: 0 Tilt: 0Selected:n/a Clicked: n/a Plug-in Status: done.

I'm checking into this right now. I'll post any news on this one ASAP.

Dean

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Plane photographer
Re: 3D Window is empty...
« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2010, 11:18:06 PM »
I was having a similar problem but did have the map showing (albeit not showing planes - support are aware) but now my plug in has done the same.

Dazzlercee

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: 3D Window is empty...
« Reply #7 on: February 18, 2010, 11:41:03 PM »
It is now working again to a degree, but with the 3D view only occupying just overr half the available window.

AirNav 3D Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 258
Re: 3D Window is empty...
« Reply #8 on: February 19, 2010, 12:06:51 AM »
This is being worked on as I type this message. It appears that for some unknown reason, the embedded plugin doesn't always respond to height=100% and it smashes it down to 1px. It's hard-coded at 600px at the moment while we fix it. Sorry about the confusion... we'll get this fixed asap.

Dazzlercee

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: 3D Window is empty...
« Reply #9 on: February 19, 2010, 12:14:37 AM »
OK thanks for the upate.

Daz

AirNav 3D Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 258
Re: 3D Window is empty...
« Reply #10 on: February 19, 2010, 12:15:34 AM »
Can you try reloading the plugin again? Let me know if it looks normal again.

Dazzlercee

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: 3D Window is empty...
« Reply #11 on: February 19, 2010, 08:39:15 AM »
All is now OK again.  Thanks.