anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Airfield information in the database  (Read 2108 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Paul-HQ

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Airfield information in the database
« on: February 20, 2010, 02:51:13 PM »
How do I get an airfield name to display on the map?

I have just added an outline for Plockton Aerodrome in the Scottish highlands and this is displaying ok. I have also added the airfield data and location to the Airport table using the database explorer. On restarting AirNav I can see the outline but there are no labels displaying. All the options are switched on (name, identifier and box).

Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Paul

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Airfield information in the database
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2010, 03:01:51 PM »
You can add a label using the Custom Legend facility in Preferences.  Changes to the airport table don't affect what appears on the map display.

Can you share your Plockton outline with us - thanks.

Paul-HQ

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Airfield information in the database
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2010, 04:16:53 PM »
Hi Tarbat,

Two outlines attached which are pretty small and need full zoom to spot them!

Plockton - just to the north of Kyle of Lochalsh
Broadford, Isle of Skye - which is in Ashaig to the southwest of the Skye Bridge.

This is my first attempt at outlines. They display fine for me - hope they are ok for everyone else.

Paul

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Airfield information in the database
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2010, 04:25:11 PM »
Thanks.