anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 3D - Comments  (Read 70830 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 3D - Comments
« on: February 18, 2010, 12:27:35 AM »
Use this topic for comments on RadarBox 3D release.

Canonjohns40D

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 990
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 3D - Comments
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2010, 12:30:48 AM »
Congratulations Airnav I'm exploring this now the previews look great so good luck with this. I think Radarbox is about to get a whole lot better.

John
Hi I'm John... and I'm a Radarbox User. I'm based in Bangor Co Down Northern Ireland.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 3D - Comments
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2010, 12:37:53 AM »
It's a whole new world that is being open to the Virtual Radar hobby.
Now users can focus on creating new liveries, aircraft models and kml files to further enrich the application. We are preparing a new manual explaining on all this works.

gleff

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 3D - Comments
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2010, 06:14:25 AM »
Hi all,

I'm just playing around with the software.. so far it's pretty cool.  sometimes can be a little flakey.. had to reload the plugin a couple of times but it could have been something I'm doing too.  Will give it a bit more of a workout.

One issue i'm having which may be something i'm doing wrong.  But when I go to the aircraft that's on the 'Ground', or when i'm following an aircraft or in pilots view and it changes to 'Ground', I'm nowhere near the runway.  In fact, it looks like i'm still in the air about a mile away.

I'm in Sydney Australia.. do I have to put anything in the preferences altitude offset or is something wrong somewhere else?

« Last Edit: February 18, 2010, 07:15:16 AM by gleff »
http://www.flighttracker.gleff.com - based in Sydney, Australia

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 3D - Comments
« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2010, 10:02:36 AM »
Just a few remaining issues:

1. When replaying a recording, aircraft models and trails don't appear on screen.  You can double-click on an aircraft and the 3D view locates the aircraft position, but no aircraft and no trails.  Making it difficult to test new 3D models in development.

2. If you select a smaller size "fixed scale" for the aircraft model in preferences, then the 2D icon of an aircraft doesn't reduce in size so that it is a similar size to a 3D model.

3. It doesn't remember what external KMZs you've selected.  I just restarted Radarbox, and it's forgotten that I selected the UK airspace KMZ.

defcon333

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 3D - Comments
« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2010, 10:14:40 AM »
hi
i have just purchased the upgrade online, downloaded it, installed it as requested, run it screen opened: but message says no 3D activated, no blue led light on box.
help required please!!!regards

Frank

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 3D - Comments
« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2010, 10:21:37 AM »
Looking great this new baby. Made a first screenshot of some morning traffic nearby EHAM (Schiphol-NL). Very addictive stuff

Frank

[attachment deleted by admin]

EMA

  • Guest
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 3D - Comments
« Reply #7 on: February 18, 2010, 10:29:43 AM »
hi
i have just purchased the upgrade online, downloaded it, installed it as requested, run it screen opened: but message says no 3D activated, no blue led light on box.
help required please!!!regards

Your 3D service will need activating remotely by Airnav.

defcon333

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 3D - Comments
« Reply #8 on: February 18, 2010, 10:31:39 AM »
how does this remote activation by aienav function? must i keepp the programme running?

EMA

  • Guest
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 3D - Comments
« Reply #9 on: February 18, 2010, 10:32:21 AM »
Looking great this new baby. Made a first screenshot of some morning traffic nearby EHAM (Schiphol-NL). Very addictive stuff

Frank

It can be very addictive, although for accuracy it is nice to have both 2 and 3D modes.

EMA

  • Guest
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 3D - Comments
« Reply #10 on: February 18, 2010, 10:33:47 AM »
how does this remote activation by aienav function? must i keepp the programme running?

I believe it is similar to the live network activation. I expect it will be processed at somepoint later today by Airnav Support.

defcon333

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 3D - Comments
« Reply #11 on: February 18, 2010, 10:37:46 AM »
has been activated by airnav, but now i have a black screen telling me to reload the plugin, clicking on it does not do anything how can load this plugin?

defcon333

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 3D - Comments
« Reply #12 on: February 18, 2010, 10:52:55 AM »
hi
when i run radarbox 2010 i get the corresponding signals and aircraft on the screen, when i run the 3D version, there is no signal indication on the box! anyone knows a solution?
regards

radarspotter10

  • Guest
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 3D - Comments
« Reply #13 on: February 18, 2010, 11:03:49 AM »
Looking great this new baby. Made a first screenshot of some morning traffic nearby EHAM (Schiphol-NL). Very addictive stuff

Frank

hi frank.
Great shot of 3d.
I would like to see more screen shots please before i buy.
from pat

dumpty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 3D - Comments
« Reply #14 on: February 18, 2010, 11:43:15 AM »
Hi

I am just getting blue and red circles in 3D not the plane models themselves.

Anybody help?