AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Acars  (Read 2768 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

charlie

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
Acars
« on: January 31, 2010, 03:02:59 PM »
Just a quick one.

If I connect a scanner which is on an acars frequency into my computer while running my AirNav box will this info be displayed on the Acars section of my screen?


Cheers
Charlie

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Acars
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2010, 03:08:39 PM »
Just a quick one.

If I connect a scanner which is on an acars frequency into my computer while running my AirNav box will this info be displayed on the Acars section of my screen?


Cheers
Charlie

No.  You will need AirNav ACARS Decoder 2 software.  The RadarBox Software does not decode ACARS data.

charlie

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
Re: Acars
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2010, 05:25:40 PM »
Thank you