anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: SquawkBox updated to work with 3.0 Beta  (Read 3849 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Andy Frost

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
    • SquawkBox
SquawkBox updated to work with 3.0 Beta
« on: June 20, 2009, 10:47:02 AM »
I've updated SquawkBox to work with version 3.0 Beta. The software used to identify whether the AirNav window was running by looking for the title "AirNav RadarBox 2009 - [" which won't work for 3.0 Beta. It now looks for "AirNav RadarBox" this should see it work with other versions. Unfortunately now with a 5 minute delay if you are using version 3.0 :-(

Usual download site http://www.gfrost.co.uk/SquawkBox/, just the exe needed to update.

dumpty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
Re: SquawkBox updated to work with 3.0 Beta
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2009, 11:32:27 AM »
Cheers Andy

Great work............

vruma

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: SquawkBox updated to work with 3.0 Beta
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2009, 02:12:26 PM »
Thanks Andy - well done!

malc41

  • RadarBox Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 586
Re: SquawkBox updated to work with 3.0 Beta
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2009, 02:17:03 PM »
Andy, many thanks for the quick response
15 Miles East of EGNJ

lambertw

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 204
Re: SquawkBox updated to work with 3.0 Beta
« Reply #4 on: June 20, 2009, 02:30:07 PM »
Loosing port 30003 live data really - really sucks.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: SquawkBox updated to work with 3.0 Beta
« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2009, 09:26:02 AM »
Now that port 30003 output is real-time in v3.11, I'm finding Squawkbox so much more useful!!  Give it a try.

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: SquawkBox updated to work with 3.0 Beta
« Reply #6 on: December 05, 2009, 08:39:24 AM »
Just 'rediscovering' Squawbox now that the Port 30003 data is live.  You are right tarbat, much more usable with RadarBox now :-)

I wonder if it would be possible to modify to have a filter by Hex code group?  I'm more interested in what the mil aircraft are squawking, rather than trapping the mil aircraft by squawk code group.  I'll drop Andy a line and see what he says.