anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: FTP transfert dont work  (Read 21868 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Jonathan.G

  • Guest
FTP transfert dont work
« on: November 23, 2009, 10:51:20 AM »
Hello, my french station is now online on Toulouse, FR.

I have a problem with the FTP upload !

All configuration are good !! and ANRB program dont upload the screenshot to my ftp !

Please help ! Thanks !

JG

Jonathan.G

  • Guest
Re: FTP transfert dont work
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2009, 11:12:01 AM »
Here its a screenshot of my settings...  + FTP





Thanks for help !

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: FTP transfert dont work
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2009, 11:13:47 AM »
Possibly an issue with your ftp server.   Others have had problems with ftp server software that doesn't cope with the upload/rename sequence.  Who is your ftp provider?  If possibly, take a look at the ftp server log to see what might be going wrong.

Otherwise, it might be worth using gofreeserve.com, which works for a few of us.

Also see http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=3000.msg28951#msg28951

Jonathan.G

  • Guest
Re: FTP transfert dont work
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2009, 11:28:57 AM »
Hello,

my ftp provider is : www.free.fr
host : ftpperso.free.fr

Jonathan.G

  • Guest
Re: FTP transfert dont work
« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2009, 12:10:02 PM »
ok ! i test the provider : gofreeserve.com

Thanks

Jonathan.G

  • Guest
Re: FTP transfert dont work
« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2009, 12:25:01 PM »
Dont Work too !!!! aaaaaaah :'(

ANRB say : Transfert complete

and nothing on the ftp ....

http://tlsradar.gofreeserve.com/cartes/Toulouse/

Jonathan.G

  • Guest
Re: FTP transfert dont work
« Reply #6 on: November 23, 2009, 12:37:24 PM »
test with 4 Provider and dont work :'( its a bug of ANRB ??

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: FTP transfert dont work
« Reply #7 on: November 23, 2009, 12:59:46 PM »
It must be something about how you've got it setup.  Here's how mine is setup in Radarbox:



And this is what it looks like on my webpage:
http://www.tarbat.gofreeserve.com/radarbox.htm

I upload to htdocs/shot, and the directory then contains:
http://www.tarbat.gofreeserve.com/shot/
« Last Edit: November 23, 2009, 01:04:09 PM by tarbat »

Jonathan.G

  • Guest
Re: FTP transfert dont work
« Reply #8 on: November 23, 2009, 01:20:11 PM »
yes ! i have the same settings ! and dont work too...

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: FTP transfert dont work
« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2009, 01:26:37 PM »
The ftp feature does not depend on our server. It relies solely on the software and on the ftp server the user specifies. We believe there is something wrong with the ftp server you are trying to access and/or the access settings.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: FTP transfert dont work
« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2009, 01:30:12 PM »
Try a manual upload to the ftp server to see if that works okay.  You can test in Windows Explorer.

Jonathan.G

  • Guest
Re: FTP transfert dont work
« Reply #11 on: November 23, 2009, 01:35:31 PM »
manuel upload work yes

the upload via ANRB dont work :(

5 ftp work !! with the ftp of www.radarvirtuel.com
work for all client and not me

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: FTP transfert dont work
« Reply #12 on: November 23, 2009, 01:52:52 PM »
Sorry, I'm out of ideas.  It works for me.

Roadrunner

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 600
  • Aviation enthusiast since school visit to Heathrow
Re: FTP transfert dont work
« Reply #13 on: November 23, 2009, 02:00:44 PM »
Firewall issue?

Jonathan.G

  • Guest
Re: FTP transfert dont work
« Reply #14 on: November 23, 2009, 02:39:03 PM »
its a bug with the Passiv mode for ftp transfert :'(   and the ANRB dont have the passive mode for ftp transfert :'(