anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: My Radarbox has just stopped working.  (Read 6609 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rashers

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: My Radarbox has just stopped working.
« Reply #15 on: June 11, 2010, 11:13:01 PM »
yep im still getting no joy still coming up usb not reconised hardware light still red i think im after throwing away 580 euros for this box very angry

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: My Radarbox has just stopped working.
« Reply #16 on: June 12, 2010, 05:28:18 AM »
Woke up to see a message on my Windows XP PC to say that an update had taken place last night that required a PC restart.

Red hardware light and yellow network light showing on the RB software interface.

I unplugged the RB USB cable and plugged it in again and all is back to normal :-)

bearcat

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
Re: My Radarbox has just stopped working.
« Reply #17 on: June 12, 2010, 08:44:56 AM »
When you reconnected your box did you use the same USB port or a different one. If you have used a different one the you may have to re-install the drivers.

I did the XP update last night with Rbox running and didn't restart my PC for 2-3 hours with no effect on ny Rbox and after a restart no problems at all.

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: My Radarbox has just stopped working.
« Reply #18 on: June 12, 2010, 04:33:29 PM »
rashers has at least 3 threads running at the moment - discussing the same problem.  He doesn't seem too receptive to the advice he's being offered by us though :-(

puddy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
    • Puddy's Homepage
Re: My Radarbox has just stopped working.
« Reply #19 on: June 18, 2010, 10:40:45 AM »
mike im having same problem network is showing yellow hardware showing red when i plug in usb cable it comes up usb devise not regonised can anyone solve this problem regards keith
I have the same problem this morning

A pattern is emerging

Puddy

My fault was with a faulty usb cable in the end please note it was the one that came with my radarbox  a cheap fix at £1.99

Puddy
Radar Box & AOR8200 mk3 scanner
South Lincolnshire near Boston (UK)

CHILL51

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: My Radarbox has just stopped working.
« Reply #20 on: June 18, 2010, 10:45:28 AM »
Yeah i replaced my usb but still did,nt work so ive sent it back.

Mike

Southwest

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 226
Re: My Radarbox has just stopped working.
« Reply #21 on: June 18, 2010, 11:59:13 AM »
mike im having same problem network is showing yellow hardware showing red when i plug in usb cable it comes up usb devise not regonised can anyone solve this problem regards keith
I have the same problem this morning

A pattern is emerging

Puddy

My fault was with a faulty usb cable in the end please note it was the one that came with my radarbox  a cheap fix at £1.99

Puddy

£1.99 for a replacement cable, that's seems awfully cheap.  Can you tell me where you got it from and I'll order one as a spare seeing as the USB cable is a known problem.

Thanks

puddy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
    • Puddy's Homepage
Re: My Radarbox has just stopped working.
« Reply #22 on: June 18, 2010, 01:44:56 PM »
Here the link   http://www.7dayshop.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=777_5&products_id=105562

I also got 4 rechargable 2900mAh batteries for £3.79 for my aor8200 scanner
http://www.7dayshop.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=777_3&products_id=108409

and 1-3 day delivery is free

Kind regards

Puddy
Radar Box & AOR8200 mk3 scanner
South Lincolnshire near Boston (UK)