AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: network down  (Read 42734 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4126
Re: network down
« Reply #75 on: November 10, 2009, 10:30:20 AM »
We haven't given the full thumbs up yet, as we want to see how it copes with the load today.

Nothing to do with malware or anything like that.

It was caused by corruption in the database which then caused a few other server applications to be corrupted. Once the database was sorted out on Friday, it soon became apparent that the server applications couldn't cope with the load.

Lots of investigation work over the weekend before the corruption from the server apps were removed and new routines developed to stop this in the future.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

puddy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
    • Puddy's Homepage
Re: network down
« Reply #76 on: November 10, 2009, 10:43:14 AM »
the network was down because we are a victim of our own success!!!

But I am glad its back up I am running it with 3.08 beta version with no problems on vista 32bit dell studio 1555 laptop

puddy
Radar Box & AOR8200 mk3 scanner
South Lincolnshire near Boston (UK)

ascot617

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: network down
« Reply #77 on: November 10, 2009, 11:11:08 AM »
All working AOK here in Bournemouth UK, good job people !!!

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2788
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: network down
« Reply #78 on: November 10, 2009, 12:03:16 PM »
Everything working fine in Alfragide (Lisbon). Nice work Airnav Team.

Brgds
CA
Station: Primetec PGANRB100514
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090/BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10 (15m)

Station: XRange2 PGANRB501386
Antenna: Airnav Systems
Cable: LBC240 00220M (15m)


mipe

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: network down
« Reply #79 on: November 10, 2009, 12:40:10 PM »
Also in Cologne/Germany! Thanks and by the way, you make a fine Job!

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: network down
« Reply #80 on: November 10, 2009, 03:46:39 PM »
It seems the situation is corrected and we are getting much better results in terms of processing times and CPU usage on our server. We usually got a 1 to 4 secs time to process network requests and now that time has been lowered to less than 0.5 secs as an average. We will continue the work "behind the scenes".

We will always keep you informed whenever we have news.

CoastGuardJon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1178
  • Mullion Cove, Kernow --- sw Cornwall UK.
Re: network down
« Reply #81 on: November 10, 2009, 08:52:00 PM »
Hi AND and ANS, many thanks for the advice and explanation, I was just a bit concerned it could've been a malicious occurrence, now re-assured, also things seem to be running even faster, so was there a problem slowly building up to crisis point?
ANRB :  AOR AR8000 : Icom R-7000 : Icom IC-R9000 : JRC NRD-545 : OptoElectronics Digital Scout and OptoLinx Interface; Realistic Pro-2005 : UBC 800XLT - listed in alphabetical order, not cost, preference, performance or entertainment value!

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4126
Re: network down
« Reply #82 on: November 10, 2009, 08:56:18 PM »
No, it was something to be kept an eye on but it wasn't building rapidly. The corruption accelerated the issue which is not something we could have predicted.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

CoastGuardJon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1178
  • Mullion Cove, Kernow --- sw Cornwall UK.
Re: network down
« Reply #83 on: November 10, 2009, 09:27:30 PM »
Thanks ANS for the prompt (as always) reply - but caused the corruption - physical failure in the gubbins, or electronically in data?
ANRB :  AOR AR8000 : Icom R-7000 : Icom IC-R9000 : JRC NRD-545 : OptoElectronics Digital Scout and OptoLinx Interface; Realistic Pro-2005 : UBC 800XLT - listed in alphabetical order, not cost, preference, performance or entertainment value!

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4126
Re: network down
« Reply #84 on: November 10, 2009, 09:48:21 PM »
Electronically in data.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

CoastGuardJon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1178
  • Mullion Cove, Kernow --- sw Cornwall UK.
Re: network down
« Reply #85 on: November 10, 2009, 10:16:45 PM »
Thanks ANS.
ANRB :  AOR AR8000 : Icom R-7000 : Icom IC-R9000 : JRC NRD-545 : OptoElectronics Digital Scout and OptoLinx Interface; Realistic Pro-2005 : UBC 800XLT - listed in alphabetical order, not cost, preference, performance or entertainment value!

pereiralucas

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: network down
« Reply #86 on: November 10, 2009, 10:33:32 PM »
Hi,

my network still down.

I'm using 3.08 beta on vista 32 bit.

Any one have an idea?

Thanks

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4126
Re: network down
« Reply #87 on: November 10, 2009, 10:34:30 PM »
Check your firewall settings for RadarBox 3.08.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

pereiralucas

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: network down
« Reply #88 on: November 10, 2009, 10:35:22 PM »
I do not have firewall any more. Removed today

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: network down
« Reply #89 on: November 10, 2009, 10:43:47 PM »
The Network is working fine for me using Beta V3.08.