AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Not always getting alerts  (Read 10730 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

GrizzFlyer

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Not always getting alerts
« on: October 25, 2009, 05:49:21 PM »
Occasionally I do not get alerted for aircraft that are on my alert list.  Just watched UAE9911 land at KTOL via Radarbox, and it is on my alert list.  It never triggered, and I tracked it all the way to the ground.  Checked my alert list again, everything looks OK.  Flight ID box is checked, that flight number is on my list.  Seems to work fine for registration alerts.

I was not getting flights from the network (my choice at the time), does that have anything to do with it? 

Johnn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
  • Y'ello
Re: Not always getting alerts
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2009, 06:52:48 PM »
Yes, I Agree, This Has Been Happening To Be Recently Too, I always have it on when the aircraft is within 10 nm of my location, but it does not trigger on to alert me?.
Sorry I could not help, as I have the same problem.
Johnn
Johnn -

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2837
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: Not always getting alerts
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2009, 09:35:44 AM »
Hi to all

The same hapenned to me one week ago with a flight RZO128 from LPPD to LPPT, all data were correctly introduced and no alert was made.

Brgds
CA
Station: Primetec PGANRB100514
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090/BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10 (15m)

Station: XRange2 PGANRB501386
Antenna: Airnav Systems
Cable: LBC240 00220M (15m)


sterigia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • forza paris
Re: Not always getting alerts
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2009, 04:13:01 PM »
i put up alerts for emergency squawk codes with version 2 i got a pop up and a sound even if the aircraft was from the network. now i get nothing. is it  a known bug or am i missing something ?
ciao
frank
« Last Edit: October 26, 2009, 04:27:51 PM by sterigia »
ciao.
frank

Tramline

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 308
Re: Not always getting alerts
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2009, 04:44:51 PM »
I have the same issue with B742's.  Correctly entered into the system but rarely flag up despite being seen overhead as CKS / SOO flights.

I rely upon the alert system and was the main reason for using RB.  I'm using V2.01

I have no ideas as what to do?

Anyone?
Located 2 miles South of LHR.

Jeremy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
  • Jeremy
Re: Not always getting alerts
« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2009, 05:05:58 PM »
i put up alerts for emergency squawk codes with version 2 i got a pop up and a sound even if the aircraft was from the network. now i get nothing. is it  a known bug or am i missing something ?
ciao
frank
frank,
Check that the check boxes in Alerts are ticked.
J.
G4DOQ
QRZ.com

sterigia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • forza paris
Re: Not always getting alerts
« Reply #6 on: October 26, 2009, 07:51:53 PM »
boxes are ticked, that is activate alerts for network flights and  squawk- both ticked i have 4 squawks activated separated by a simple space. must i put a semicolon or other punctuation mark between them?
ciao
frank
ciao.
frank

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Not always getting alerts
« Reply #7 on: October 26, 2009, 07:56:20 PM »
......i have 4 squawks activated separated by a simple space. must i put a semicolon or other punctuation mark between them?

Put each squawk code on a new line (press enter), and make sure there's not a new line (enter) after the last squawk code.

sterigia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • forza paris
Re: Not always getting alerts
« Reply #8 on: October 26, 2009, 08:07:12 PM »
done. i have also shut down and reopened the program i'll wait and see
thanks for help
ciao
frank
ciao.
frank

Jeremy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
  • Jeremy
Re: Not always getting alerts
« Reply #9 on: October 26, 2009, 08:52:51 PM »
boxes are ticked, that is activate alerts for network flights and  squawk- both ticked i have 4 squawks activated separated by a simple space. must i put a semicolon or other punctuation mark between them?
ciao
frank
frank,
How about the boxes on the left side?
J.
G4DOQ
QRZ.com

sterigia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • forza paris
Re: Not always getting alerts
« Reply #10 on: October 26, 2009, 09:02:39 PM »
i do not have boxes on my left side but on my right, until now no alerts play a sound and show a notificartion message are also ticked can you suggest me a prog to take a shot of the part so i can show you? freeware of course
ciao
frank
« Last Edit: October 26, 2009, 09:05:01 PM by sterigia »
ciao.
frank

Jeremy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
  • Jeremy
Re: Not always getting alerts
« Reply #11 on: October 26, 2009, 10:11:18 PM »
frank,
IN Alerts.
Tick Play a sound (then Broiwse for wav file in Data.)
 and Show notification.
J.
G4DOQ
QRZ.com

sterigia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • forza paris
Re: Not always getting alerts
« Reply #12 on: October 26, 2009, 10:31:49 PM »
already done it will not work all the same
ciao
frank
ciao.
frank

M

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 567
Re: Not always getting alerts
« Reply #13 on: October 27, 2009, 02:55:57 AM »
i put up alerts for emergency squawk codes with version 2 i got a pop up and a sound even if the aircraft was from the network. now i get nothing. is it  a known bug or am i missing something ?
ciao
frank
Squawk alerts don't work in any of the 3.x Betas. It's a bug.

RadarSpotter01

  • Guest
Re: Not always getting alerts
« Reply #14 on: October 27, 2009, 03:40:48 AM »
Alerts work for me OK. In 2.01
Be patient, ver 3 whatever is getting there! At least their is some development with Airnav!