anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: wrong position?  (Read 14465 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sterigia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • forza paris
wrong position?
« on: October 12, 2009, 06:45:53 PM »
wrong plane or wrong position? ezy6497 from egnt to lkpr newcastle to prague. see the attached file
someone has an explanation?
frank
« Last Edit: October 12, 2009, 06:48:24 PM by sterigia »
ciao.
frank

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: wrong position?
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2009, 06:52:05 PM »
Or wrong Flight ID not reset by the crew?

I don't have EZY6497 in my routes database.  A Google search suggests that this flight is from Newcastle to Malta, and the return flight is EZY6498?

http://www.chevron.co.uk/malta/winter-flights-malta.asp

« Last Edit: October 12, 2009, 06:57:36 PM by Allocator »

sterigia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • forza paris
Re: wrong position?
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2009, 06:53:06 PM »
another just now london to turin over the med ryr04d
frank
ciao.
frank

sterigia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • forza paris
Re: wrong position?
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2009, 06:53:46 PM »
same crew?
ciao.
frank

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: wrong position?
« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2009, 06:57:55 PM »
I don't have EZY6497 in my routes database.  A Google search suggests that this flight is from Newcastle to Malta, and the return flight is EZY6498?

http://www.chevron.co.uk/malta/winter-flights-malta.asp

sterigia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • forza paris
Re: wrong position?
« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2009, 07:46:34 PM »
dont know what to say. they were both in direct reception and not moving on the screen. then they disappeared from the map without moving
frank
ciao.
frank

John Racars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: wrong position?
« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2009, 07:47:30 PM »
wrong plane or wrong position? ezy6497 from egnt to lkpr newcastle to prague. see the attached file
someone has an explanation?

I do not know where you get your informations from.....

Look what FlightStats say about this today below. I think the plane was showed correctly on your RB screen. I saw an Air Malta enroute from Malta to Amsterdam on your screen as well....

Next time you should do some more research before complain on this.

Best Regards from the Netherlands, John Racars
13 NM East of EHAM
-
ANRB:
Version: 3D - 5.00.072
Antenna: outside WiMo GP-1090 (with ECOFLEX 10 cableconnection)
PC: Windows 7 SP 1 - 64 bit
-
RadarBox24 station: EHAM4

sterigia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • forza paris
Re: wrong position?
« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2009, 08:12:11 PM »
i got my info from the program display as you can see from the screenies. i am not complaining for once. i just needed an explanation for a plane apparently off course.
regards
frank
« Last Edit: October 12, 2009, 08:13:52 PM by sterigia »
ciao.
frank

sterigia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • forza paris
Re: wrong position?
« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2009, 08:21:33 PM »
isn't this in the wrong position?
frank
ciao.
frank

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: wrong position?
« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2009, 08:33:06 PM »
Frank,

I think that there are a few questions here.  Firstly, the route shown by RadarBox depends upon the Flight ID.  The Flight ID is set by the aircrew, so there are a number of possibilities here:

- First, some of the routes you are showing are not in my database, so how did they get into your database?  Did you enter them manually, or did they autopopulate?

- If the crew have set the wrong Flight ID, or have not changed it for the next leg of the route, then it will give a wrong route

- Or of course, the location of the aircraft on your RB map might be wrong, but I think that this is the least likely of the possibilities.

sterigia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • forza paris
Re: wrong position?
« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2009, 08:41:49 PM »
i did not enter anything manually, i am not so skilled so it must have been an autopoulate thing.
if the crew did not change flight id then how do i get wrong coordinates and wrong displays on my map via direct reception. does the aircraft give out wrong coordinates? there is something i am missing and do  not understand well
saluti
frank
ciao.
frank

John Racars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: wrong position?
« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2009, 08:45:22 PM »
isn't this in the wrong position?

I am sorry but I think the position is correct. Flight  TOM8BH  is  LIRN-EGCC so it looks the position is correct. I think your flight-database need some maintenance!
Best Regards from the Netherlands, John Racars
13 NM East of EHAM
-
ANRB:
Version: 3D - 5.00.072
Antenna: outside WiMo GP-1090 (with ECOFLEX 10 cableconnection)
PC: Windows 7 SP 1 - 64 bit
-
RadarBox24 station: EHAM4

DaveReid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1815
    • Heathrow last 100 ADS-B arrivals
Re: wrong position?
« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2009, 08:49:43 PM »
I think that there are a few questions here.  Firstly, the route shown by RadarBox depends upon the Flight ID.  The Flight ID is set by the aircrew, so there are a number of possibilities here:

- First, some of the routes you are showing are not in my database, so how did they get into your database?  Did you enter them manually, or did they autopopulate?

- If the crew have set the wrong Flight ID, or have not changed it for the next leg of the route, then it will give a wrong route

- Or of course, the location of the aircraft on your RB map might be wrong, but I think that this is the least likely of the possibilities.

There is no mystery here. 

The AirNav server autopopulates EZY6497 as EGNT-LKPR (Newcastle-Prague) so if you don't have the correct Newcastle-Malta route in your local database that's what you'll get.
This post has been scanned for any traces of negativity, bias, sarcasm and general anti-social behaviour

dumpty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
Re: wrong position?
« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2009, 08:49:56 PM »
Well said John

Some people just love to focus on the negatives and forget about all the superb positive features of the radarbox!!

sterigia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • forza paris
Re: wrong position?
« Reply #14 on: October 12, 2009, 08:51:05 PM »
what must i do then, help appreciated, the database came with the program, freshly installed
frank
ciao.
frank