AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta  (Read 103449 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #120 on: October 20, 2009, 10:26:48 AM »
Any ideas anyone or is this a bug?

It's a known bug that a couple of beta testers have reported to Airnav.

And just in case other bug reports have got lost in emails to A:
"..." being populated in AT field
MyLog start date/time anomolies when PC has been in hibernation
Squawk code missing on 7879 port output
When only a single aircraft in list, photo/details can be a random aircraft
Need to clarify how to set a default colour scheme
Need to clarify how to set a default map setup
Need to increase the resolution of standard coastline.  Even more relevant to ShipTrax.
Polar chart errors when using real-time network
Sorting of MyLog goes random if you click on a flight
Uninstall doesn't clear all registry entries
« Last Edit: October 20, 2009, 06:19:20 PM by tarbat »

Aerotower

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 520
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #121 on: October 21, 2009, 10:58:07 PM »
I detected a problem with the Network (see attachment)

« Last Edit: October 21, 2009, 11:17:59 PM by Aerotower »

Aerotower

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 520
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #122 on: October 23, 2009, 12:14:09 AM »
Problem on report generate

"Generated at 2009-10-23 00:00:00 UTC
Valid for 2009-10-23
596 Flights Logged"

what should be written was VALID FOR 2009-10-22

Correct this please Airnav.

Thanks

vonsmalhausen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 732
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #123 on: October 23, 2009, 12:45:01 PM »
hi all, i'm shure this has been reported before, but can't find it, so i'll bring it on again, as i find this rather anoying ;
more and more, i get wrong info for the planes i select on the map : the flight i get in the list has nothing to do with the one i select on the map + wrong picture.
attached is a screenshot of what i mean
i notice this error only when real-time network is on ( had it already before i had real-time) and it takes several re-clicking on the map and list, before the right combination is shown.
i even somethimes have a A spot on the map, with B a different plane in the list, and C ... a picture that has nothing to do with neighther of them.
by the time i had hit the printsreen button to take this screenshot, the selected flight had already turned from whitr in to blue.
« Last Edit: October 23, 2009, 12:47:49 PM by vonsmalhausen »

Fenris

  • Guest
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #124 on: October 23, 2009, 01:29:14 PM »
Yep vonsmal, quite a few of us see this, Airnav are aware of the problem and are working on a fix.

Who knows, by now maybe they have one and are testing it internally!

vonsmalhausen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 732
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #125 on: October 23, 2009, 02:49:08 PM »
ok, good to know it is a known problem, and work on it is in progres :-)

GreekSpy2001

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 676
    • Graham's Aircraft Photos
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #126 on: October 24, 2009, 05:38:37 PM »
Hi All

Had problems with my XP install with 3.07 and 3.06.  Kept hanging PC after 10 mins or so.  So I've started up using Win7 64bit Having installed 3.07 from scratch in a dir of the root the software doesn't seem to have installed the USB drivers and sw can't find the hardware.  What have I missed?

Thanks

Graham

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #127 on: October 24, 2009, 06:02:26 PM »
We need to reproduce the problem reported at our development computers. Does anyone of you have a simple way of reproducing it? The good news is that all the other problems reported by Tarbat are now corrected.

Fenris

  • Guest
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #128 on: October 24, 2009, 06:08:36 PM »
We need to reproduce the problem reported at our development computers. Does anyone of you have a simple way of reproducing it? The good news is that all the other problems reported by Tarbat are now corrected.

Which problem do you need to know how to reproduce? And which problems that Tarbat reported are cured? I'm asking because Tarbat said he didn't suffer from the flights sorting, freezing and de-highlighting that some of the rest of us see.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #129 on: October 24, 2009, 09:18:56 PM »
The flights sorting problem is corrected and tested now.
We need to reproduce the last problem reported above:

"more and more, i get wrong info for the planes i select on the map : the flight i get in the list has nothing to do with the one i select on the map + wrong picture."

Jeremy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
  • Jeremy
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #130 on: October 24, 2009, 11:09:22 PM »
Airnav - can I add to the list, if it is not already on it, the when working split screen and moving RB to screen 2, when going full screen (Esc) there is no way of going back. Nothing happens when pressing Esc.
J.
G4DOQ
QRZ.com

Jeremy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
  • Jeremy
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #131 on: October 24, 2009, 11:22:15 PM »
I have just proved myself wrong! - Sorry! - It sometimes doesn't work.
J.
G4DOQ
QRZ.com

p3orion

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #132 on: October 25, 2009, 08:41:04 AM »
Hi
had similar problem under 64 bit Windows 7 only solution I found was during computer boot press F8 until you come to a screen with options one of which is to disable driver signature enforcement this worked for me but you have to do this every time you start the computer.
regards

bratters

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 935
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #133 on: October 25, 2009, 10:12:05 AM »

We need to reproduce the last problem reported above:

"more and more, i get wrong info for the planes i select on the map : the flight i get in the list has nothing to do with the one i select on the map + wrong picture."

AIRNAV

We both face the same problem Airnav. You can't make it happen and we can't stop it happening!

Here is a more detailed description of how it occurs:

1. We highlight Ft.A on the map.
2. Ft.A appears highlighted on the grid and the photo & details appear.
   
    then with NO cursor movement

3. the highlight indication disappears from Ft. A on the map although the flight itself remains. Another flight may or may not be automatically highlighted immediately.
4. Ft.A and its details still remain highlighted on the grid.
5. Ft. B is suddenly (randomly) highlighted on the map  - but the grid continues to show Ft. A.
6. Ft.B de-highlights itself on map and Ft. C is then highlighted.
7. This process can continue for some time with numerous flights on the map highlighting and de-highlighting at random without apparent proximity, without any apparent numerical connection, without consistent timing of highlighting and without cursor use.
7. On the grid however Ft. A will remain highlighted regardless of all activity on the map until Ft.A times out.
8. Upon timeout on the grid, the grid will resume with displaying whatever flight is currently highlighted on the map.

It seems that the map suddenly breaks connection with the grid for no apparent reason and sets off on a random course of selecting and deselecting. There are times when no flights are selected on the map but never two or more simultaneously.
Throughout this, the grid behaves as it should, holding the originally selected flight until timeout.
Normal service resumes when the grid loses its selected flight and assumes another.
Then the problems start again. Intervention with the cursor will restore operations.

Hope this helps.


asiawatcher

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #134 on: October 25, 2009, 11:21:53 AM »
where is the google earth interface on the beta ?

cheers