AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta  (Read 102273 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Canonjohns40D

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 990
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #180 on: October 31, 2009, 12:13:44 PM »
Hi i bit the bullet and did a complete reload of the system. I'll keep you posted on 163310  ...   USA - Marines.

John
Hi I'm John... and I'm a Radarbox User. I'm based in Bangor Co Down Northern Ireland.

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #181 on: October 31, 2009, 03:00:03 PM »
I just copied my NavData.db3 file from my old RB install directory to the new one - no fancy import or merge involved here.

I ALWAYS rename my existing RB install directory then install the full new version into the default directory offered by the install program.  I then run it for a bit to make sure it's OK, then I copy across anything that I need from the old installation - NavData.db3, MyLog.db3, the whole Photo directory, D008.dat etc.

This way I can always go back to the old installation if I need to.

John Racars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Map freezing
« Reply #182 on: November 02, 2009, 07:15:02 PM »
Hi Support and All,

Since a couple of days a new problem appears with me. I have no idea or things like I report to you below are "known".

1. and for all: I did not change anything on my configuration during the last time;

2. after a couple of hours (I am not sitting constantly in front of my PC) the map freeze. Aircraft does not move any more. The interface looks to work normal. But, as said on the map no action any more.

3. I tested this out: it does not matter or I play my own reception or in combination with the network.

Any help or advice will be verry welcome and thank you in advance!
Best Regards from the Netherlands, John Racars
13 NM East of EHAM
-
ANRB:
Version: 3D - 5.00.072
Antenna: outside WiMo GP-1090 (with ECOFLEX 10 cableconnection)
PC: Windows 7 SP 1 - 64 bit
-
RadarBox24 station: EHAM4

bratters

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 935
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #183 on: November 02, 2009, 07:52:47 PM »
John - the hanging/freezing problem is known and according to Airnav 24th October is fixed......

"The flights sorting problem is corrected and tested now."

That was the glitch that caused the freezing. We await the next download - not too long now hopefully.

John Racars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #184 on: November 02, 2009, 08:38:06 PM »
Thank you Bratters!

I did not see any reports like this on the forum until  sofar. Sorry for that! It comes suddenly with me since last saturday. Until that day all runs "normal" with me....

Let us wait and see. I am glad to see that Support know about this!
Best Regards from the Netherlands, John Racars
13 NM East of EHAM
-
ANRB:
Version: 3D - 5.00.072
Antenna: outside WiMo GP-1090 (with ECOFLEX 10 cableconnection)
PC: Windows 7 SP 1 - 64 bit
-
RadarBox24 station: EHAM4

DazrahT

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #185 on: November 04, 2009, 09:32:00 PM »
I have a small suggestion for the next beta.

Inclusion of Country name in route information panel.

At present, when you hover over a plane, the information panel next to the photo will only show Airport Name, ICAO code, and State name if US airport.

Could this not be expanded to include country name, which is value 'pt' in the airports database, but have this user selectable in options for those that don't want it displayed.

Although my Geography is good, I don't know where every airport is in the world!
In the middle of EGBE and EGBB

DaveReid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1815
    • Heathrow last 100 ADS-B arrivals
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #186 on: November 05, 2009, 07:29:38 AM »
I have a small suggestion for the next beta.

Inclusion of Country name in route information panel.

At present, when you hover over a plane, the information panel next to the photo will only show Airport Name, ICAO code, and State name if US airport.

Could this not be expanded to include country name, which is value 'pt' in the airports database, but have this user selectable in options for those that don't want it displayed.

Although my Geography is good, I don't know where every airport is in the world!

Excellent suggestion.
This post has been scanned for any traces of negativity, bias, sarcasm and general anti-social behaviour

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8818
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #187 on: November 05, 2009, 03:54:15 PM »
A closely related request that I have made before:

In MyLog, why not use the space below the photos to decode the selected flight's route?

Rod
Rod

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.07 Beta
« Reply #188 on: November 05, 2009, 04:36:42 PM »
We are locking this topic as V3.08 is now available.
Please note that suggestions should be placed in the suggestions thread, not on these threads (which are aimed at the discussion of problems only).

The new V3.08 thread is available at:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=3763