AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: V3.05 Available  (Read 34855 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #90 on: September 23, 2009, 01:53:37 AM »
EMA: Perfect explanation. We believe it is corrected now. PJM tks for insisiting on this one.

New exe at:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/download/anrb/beta/anrb.exe

From our side all problems should be corrected no.w Pls confirm.

pjm

  • RadarBox Beta Testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 477
Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #91 on: September 23, 2009, 06:08:07 AM »
From our side all problems should be corrected no.w Pls confirm.

After some quick tests I can confirm its looking very good - I love the extra Mode S info that is there now (whether it was just put there for debugging I don't know - but I'd leave it in :)

I'm only receiving single popups and email alerts now.

Confirmed - I can not fault the latest version.
« Last Edit: September 23, 2009, 06:12:47 AM by pjm »

abrad41

  • Guest
Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #92 on: September 23, 2009, 06:44:26 AM »
AirNav

Quote
CAM
Jr. Member

Posts: 81


     Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #84 on: 22 September 2009, 16:37:01 » Quote 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have run V3.05 now since after lunch yesterday without network and have returned from work now to find everything is working OK, no response issues etc, seems to be a network related issue, as it has run fine for 24 h +.

CAM

Are you still working on the network problem.

Andy

EMA

  • Guest
Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #93 on: September 23, 2009, 07:12:25 AM »
Airnav

You have done an excellent job.

The latest exe is running well.

Thanks

Kevin

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #94 on: September 23, 2009, 08:06:50 AM »
Not really a fault with the RadarBox logging, but Rage 61 and 62 were popping in and out of cover yesterday and therefore produced multiple hits when the report was generated.  See attached file.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #95 on: September 23, 2009, 08:47:52 AM »
Allocator: please explain this problem in detail (here or by email) and a way to reproduce it so we can make the necessary correction.

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #96 on: September 23, 2009, 09:15:26 AM »
No problem.  Rage 61 and 62 are (probably) 2 x F15 aircraft out of Lakenheath.  Because they are manoeuvring and/or flying in and out of cover of my antenna, there are being picked up for a few minutes then are lost, before being picked up again.  Hence the multiple records in the Report.  RadarBox sees these as new flights due to the time lapse between detection times.

I can't really see a way around this, other than having some sort of time filter.  JSTARS has a manual time setting to try to prevent this.  It's just a slider control so you can set it for example - if an aircraft appears multiple times in a 10 minute period, then only count it once.  It's crude, but it reduces the problem to a degree.

I don't think that this is necessarily a Beta V3.05 problem, it's the fault of the aircraft flying in and out of cover!  I'm not sure that a software change is really needed?

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #97 on: September 23, 2009, 12:47:41 PM »
I'm seeing a lot of "purple rain" with this version.  It's being caused by Network aircraft.  If I turn the network off, the purple rain dissapears.  Turn the network back on, I see the purple rain again.


Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #98 on: September 23, 2009, 01:23:09 PM »
I haven't been sitting in front of the computer all day, but no purple rain seen as yet.  I do have the Network on - I'll keep a look out.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #99 on: September 23, 2009, 01:48:18 PM »
Tarbat: purple rain can only be caused by a unique mode-s (aircraft) sending position for many places. Could you find out if this is the case? (also has it happened with non real-time network - for all other testers we have Tarbat and RodBearden also testing our real-time network).

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #100 on: September 23, 2009, 02:07:19 PM »
Ooooohhhhhhh! Now I'm jealous :-)

EMA

  • Guest
Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #101 on: September 23, 2009, 03:11:46 PM »
I am glad its raining on them ;-)

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #102 on: September 23, 2009, 03:38:09 PM »
I've seen no more instances of purple rain all afternoon, but I'll continue to monitor.  Might be worth checking with Rod to see if he's seen any during network testing.

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8876
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #103 on: September 23, 2009, 03:49:02 PM »
No purple rain here, but I wasn't watching at the time when Tarbat saw his.

Rod
Rod

abrad41

  • Guest
Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #104 on: September 23, 2009, 04:29:28 PM »
Airnav.


Quote
abrad41
Beta Testers
Sr. Member

Posts: 346



      Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #68 on: 21 September 2009, 15:59:03 » Quote Modify Remove 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
AirNav

There is a issue here somewhere though, thats 4 of us who has had the same problem, and if you release it, god nows how many more.

Andy 


Quote
AirNav Development
AirNav Systems
Hero Member

Posts: 1143


      Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #72 on: 21 September 2009, 16:46:47 » Quote 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Abrad: to keep this organized pls let us know who are the 4 users with thr problem and what is the problem in detail.


Quote
abrad41
Beta Testers
Sr. Member

Posts: 346



      Re: V3.05 Available
« Reply #74 on: 21 September 2009, 16:53:45 » Quote Modify Remove 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
AirNav

Myself - Beta Tester
Cam - Beta Tester
bratters - Non Beta Tester
marcdeklerk - Non Beta Tester

If you take a look above you will see mine and cam problems, look at reply #66 above to see the other 2. (The quote's were taken from the normal forum.

Andy

 

Has the network problem been solved or are you still working on it.