anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: v3.03 beta - Route details missing in MyLog  (Read 1673 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
v3.03 beta - Route details missing in MyLog
« on: September 06, 2009, 07:55:05 AM »
I just want to establish whether anyone else is seeing this problem with v3.03 beta.  So, can you all check and see if you have route details missing in MyLog, when those routes exist in the Routes table.

To check, go through flights in MyLog, and for any where a Flight ID is recorded but no route details, check to see if the route is present in the routes table.

Here's 4 examples from last night:
AEU183  - http://www.flickr.com/photos/tarbat/3892287962/sizes/o/
DAL764  - http://www.flickr.com/photos/tarbat/3891499467/sizes/o/
GEC8188 - http://www.flickr.com/photos/tarbat/3892288186/sizes/o/
RYN373  - http://www.flickr.com/photos/tarbat/3891499789/sizes/o/
« Last Edit: September 07, 2009, 10:15:34 AM by tarbat »

EMA

  • Guest
Re: Route details missing in MyLog
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2009, 08:42:25 AM »
Hi Tarbat

I have been checking this morning and so far can not see this issue with my setup.

I will monitor this throughout the day.

Kevin

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Route details missing in MyLog
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2009, 10:13:29 AM »
Thanks Kevin.

I'm beginning to wonder if I'm the only one affected by this problem!  I'd hate to waste Aleksey's time on this if it's somehow caused by my setup.

Anyone else been able to check for missing route details in MyLog?

Here's another one.  LN-KKN, used 2 Flight IDs this morning.  The first one, NAX1362 has route details missing, whereas the second flight correctly shows the route details.  Both Flight IDs are in the route table.



The only clue I can come up with is that NAX1362 is on Airnav's server, wheras NAX1361 isn't.
http://www.airnavsystems.com/cgi-bin/ANLV_SV/ANLV_SV_user.exe?usgetorgdst=0&usemail=PGANRBnnnnnn&usversion=ANRB303&fnumber=NAX1362
returns NAX1362,ENGM,,EIDW,

http://www.airnavsystems.com/cgi-bin/ANLV_SV/ANLV_SV_user.exe?usgetorgdst=0&usemail=PGANRBnnnnnn&usversion=ANRB303&fnumber=NAX1361
returns NAX1361,,,,
« Last Edit: September 06, 2009, 10:25:04 AM by tarbat »

EMA

  • Guest
Re: Route details missing in MyLog
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2009, 10:35:00 AM »
I have been checking all morning but so far have have not seen this problem, I did not pick up LN-KKN so cannot check that flight.

I am sure you would not be wasting Aleksey's time it needs to be checked before public release.
« Last Edit: September 06, 2009, 10:36:45 AM by EMA »

pjm

  • RadarBox Beta Testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 477
Re: Route details missing in MyLog
« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2009, 10:51:15 AM »
Anyone else been able to check for missing route details in MyLog?

I just did a quick check and can also confirm the problem with missing routes. Sorry - the route problem wasn't high on my radar :)


RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9144
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: Route details missing in MyLog
« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2009, 11:43:42 AM »
I can confirm that this is happening to me too. I was getting lots of routes that were in the table but just not displaying on the grid or map, whether the CH date was old, recent, or missing. Aleksey has solved that problem with the last couple of releases he sent me, but I wasn't following these through to MyLog.

On checking now, some of them definitely aren't getting recorded in MyLog.

Rod
Rod

EMA

  • Guest
Re: Route details missing in MyLog
« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2009, 12:27:35 PM »
Strange that we are not all seeing the same problem?

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Route details missing in MyLog
« Reply #7 on: September 06, 2009, 12:41:53 PM »
Strange that we are not all seeing the same problem?

I'm testing other versions at the moment, and we suspect this may be caused by timeouts.  Maybe my timeout settings are unusual - 20/100 for local aircraft - so aircraft stay listed as timeout for 100 seconds.

Anyway, thanks everyone for confirming the problem - it helps me eliminate there being something corrupted in my databases, for example.

EMA

  • Guest
Re: Route details missing in MyLog
« Reply #8 on: September 06, 2009, 12:47:33 PM »
My current time outs are 30/80 for local.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Route details missing in MyLog
« Reply #9 on: September 07, 2009, 09:13:42 AM »
Looks like we've got this one fixed now with a beta from Aleksey.

Thanks for everyone's input.  Todays log so far - http://www.tarbat.gofreeserve.com/data.html

EMA

  • Guest
Re: v3.03 beta - Route details missing in MyLog
« Reply #10 on: September 07, 2009, 01:41:06 PM »
I wonder if your fix will break it for me?

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: v3.03 beta - Route details missing in MyLog
« Reply #11 on: September 12, 2009, 06:39:19 AM »
Tested in latest v3.04, and this is now fixed.  Overnight, out of 281 flights in MyLog, the 237 with Flight IDs all had the correct routes added to the log record.