AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Airnav & Vista  (Read 19480 times)

Bigyun2000

Airnav & Vista
« on: September 03, 2009, 12:32:51 PM »
Hi all.
I seem to be having the old "ANRB NOT RESPONDING" error.  Any ideas how best to install onto Vista Premium please.

Have tried uninstall and re-install with v3.01 beta and still same error.

Thanks
Tony

Brimon

Re: Airnav & Vista
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2009, 09:40:44 AM »
I have been running the RB on Vista for a few months.The only problem I have is when running the RB & surfing at the same time.If I quit surfing it takes the RB down with it.

As far as your problem is concerned do you have the User Account Controls on or off. If they are on turn them off in Control Panel> Users.
Chasing the heavies from a secret bunker in Scotland

tarbat

• ShipTrax Beta Testers
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2009, 09:49:30 AM »
Best advice is to install ANRB in a separate folder instead of accepting the default folder location.  That will avoid all the Virtual Store problems.  Use something like C:\AirNav Systems

Then make sure you have an exception setup in your virus scanning for this folder.  I use this exception in MSE:

I wouldn't advise turning off UAC.  Just make sure that you give your Vista user account admin privileges.

Bigyun2000

« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2009, 09:57:29 PM »
Hi guys.

Still getting the same problem.  It will run ok then all of a sudden it will stop working.  I am getting rather annoyed with it now.

I have uninstalled again.  Deleted any registration in regedit.  Re booted laptop, re-installed to c:\AirNav Systems.  Turned off UAC

ANY FURTHER HELP PLEASE?
I was hoping v3.06 would sort this out.

Thanks
Tony
« Last Edit: October 07, 2009, 10:09:53 PM by Bigyun2000 »

Fenris

« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2009, 10:38:58 PM »
Hi guys.