anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Route information  (Read 6834 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

John Racars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Route information
« on: August 30, 2009, 10:07:33 AM »
Hi All,

I am not sure or this is a known problem. Sorry for this message if so. I am asking me what happens here: look the interface below at the KLM-flight concerned:



Look what I have in my (lokal) database (which is the correct information):

Best Regards from the Netherlands, John Racars
13 NM East of EHAM
-
ANRB:
Version: 3D - 5.00.072
Antenna: outside WiMo GP-1090 (with ECOFLEX 10 cableconnection)
PC: Windows 7 SP 1 - 64 bit
-
RadarBox24 station: EHAM4

DaveReid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1815
    • Heathrow last 100 ADS-B arrivals
Re: Route information
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2009, 11:06:40 AM »
I am not sure or this is a known problem. Sorry for this message if so. I am asking me what happens here: look the interface below at the KLM-flight concerned:

The route shown (EHAM-LGAV) is correct for PH-BXF today, it landed at Athens 20 minutes ago.  It's the flight number that is wrong, it was operating KLM1575, not KLM1167.
This post has been scanned for any traces of negativity, bias, sarcasm and general anti-social behaviour

John Racars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: Route information
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2009, 11:20:38 AM »
It's the flight number that is wrong, it was operating KLM1575, not KLM1167.

Thank you Dave. That was exactly what I tried to make clear to you all. Why displayed RB the WRONG flightnumber together with the CORRECT routing while all the correct information is present in my (local) database.................????????

« Last Edit: August 30, 2009, 11:30:19 AM by John Racars »
Best Regards from the Netherlands, John Racars
13 NM East of EHAM
-
ANRB:
Version: 3D - 5.00.072
Antenna: outside WiMo GP-1090 (with ECOFLEX 10 cableconnection)
PC: Windows 7 SP 1 - 64 bit
-
RadarBox24 station: EHAM4

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9141
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: Route information
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2009, 11:57:48 AM »
This is very similar to a problem I discovered during the closed beta testing only yesterday - with any luck these route discrepancies may be sorted in the next public release.

Rod
Rod

John Racars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: Route information
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2009, 12:12:59 PM »
This is very similar to a problem I discovered during the closed beta testing only yesterday - with any luck these route discrepancies may be sorted in the next public release.

Thank you Rod! Now the following case: no route information is been given while the information is available in my (lokal) database. The information was not on the map as well.



Best Regards from the Netherlands, John Racars
13 NM East of EHAM
-
ANRB:
Version: 3D - 5.00.072
Antenna: outside WiMo GP-1090 (with ECOFLEX 10 cableconnection)
PC: Windows 7 SP 1 - 64 bit
-
RadarBox24 station: EHAM4

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4126
Re: Route information
« Reply #5 on: August 30, 2009, 12:27:35 PM »
Hi John,

Yes thats related to the same issue which should be fixed in the next release of the beta.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

John Racars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: Route information
« Reply #6 on: August 30, 2009, 01:08:45 PM »
Hi Support,

Thank you! I found an other exemple this afternoon; I think it speaks for it selfs:



the information from "GAS" about this two a/c:



Best Regards from the Netherlands, John Racars
13 NM East of EHAM
-
ANRB:
Version: 3D - 5.00.072
Antenna: outside WiMo GP-1090 (with ECOFLEX 10 cableconnection)
PC: Windows 7 SP 1 - 64 bit
-
RadarBox24 station: EHAM4

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9141
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: Route information
« Reply #7 on: August 30, 2009, 01:17:00 PM »
Again, John, there is just one digit difference between the two Mode-S codes - perhaps, like your earlier example, it's a transponder problem on the Boeing?

Rod
« Last Edit: August 30, 2009, 01:18:33 PM by RodBearden »
Rod

DaveReid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1815
    • Heathrow last 100 ADS-B arrivals
Re: Route information
« Reply #8 on: August 30, 2009, 02:01:34 PM »
Again, John, there is just one digit difference between the two Mode-S codes - perhaps, like your earlier example, it's a transponder problem on the Boeing?q

I'm not aware of any miscode history on PH-BQL.  Another possible explanation could be decoding errors with John's box - he does seem to be encountering more than his fair share of issues.
This post has been scanned for any traces of negativity, bias, sarcasm and general anti-social behaviour

John Racars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: Route information
« Reply #9 on: August 30, 2009, 06:12:06 PM »
Another possible explanation could be decoding errors with John's box - he does seem to be encountering more than his fair share of issues.

Hi Dave,

do you suggest that I should send my ANRB in for further examination? Support did not until sofar although they follow this topic.
Best Regards from the Netherlands, John Racars
13 NM East of EHAM
-
ANRB:
Version: 3D - 5.00.072
Antenna: outside WiMo GP-1090 (with ECOFLEX 10 cableconnection)
PC: Windows 7 SP 1 - 64 bit
-
RadarBox24 station: EHAM4

John Racars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: Route information
« Reply #10 on: August 30, 2009, 06:19:44 PM »
it's a transponder problem on the Boeing?

Rod,

I do not understand this. Why should the problem in this Boeing and not in the Piper? I see things like this where other a/c are involved. Maybe, like Dave suggest, is my RadarBox cause of all this errors.............
« Last Edit: August 30, 2009, 06:22:17 PM by John Racars »
Best Regards from the Netherlands, John Racars
13 NM East of EHAM
-
ANRB:
Version: 3D - 5.00.072
Antenna: outside WiMo GP-1090 (with ECOFLEX 10 cableconnection)
PC: Windows 7 SP 1 - 64 bit
-
RadarBox24 station: EHAM4

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4126
Re: Route information
« Reply #11 on: August 30, 2009, 06:36:18 PM »
Hi John,

It seems unlikely that the RadarBox hardware would be playing up and not decoding correctly.

Here is an example which common for quite a while to do with a transponder in a boeing set incorrectly.
http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=1584.msg12393#msg12393

We will investigate further to whether RB may be the issue in this case, and check the software side out first.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

DaveReid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1815
    • Heathrow last 100 ADS-B arrivals
Re: Route information
« Reply #12 on: August 30, 2009, 07:07:56 PM »
It seems unlikely that the RadarBox hardware would be playing up and not decoding correctly.

Here is an example which common for quite a while to do with a transponder in a boeing set incorrectly.
http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=1584.msg12393#msg12393

Yes, we know that aircraft are frequently miscoded, like the AAL B772 in your example.

However a characteristic of miscodes is that they are normally picked up by everyone monitoring the flight in question.

Here, OTOH, we are talking about an apparently spurious code that is being detected by John's RadarBox and nobody else's.  I'd be very surprised if it turns out to be a simple miscode.
This post has been scanned for any traces of negativity, bias, sarcasm and general anti-social behaviour

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Route information
« Reply #13 on: August 30, 2009, 07:11:37 PM »
I checked MyLog to see if I've picked up the PA28 484515 PH-SVP, but it obviously hasn't been over this side of the channel.  I've got PH-BQL quite a few times.

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4126
Re: Route information
« Reply #14 on: August 30, 2009, 07:17:27 PM »
Yes we understand that Dave, the AA thread was a reply to his why boeing not piper question. Hope that clears it that up.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]