AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Version 3.02?  (Read 18189 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

GlynH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 612
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #30 on: September 11, 2009, 01:41:46 PM »
Airnav any update on the progress of V3.02 please

Hi Marc,

Yeah..sure...it's called v3.04 now :-)

<ducking>

Regards,
-=Glyn=-

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4127
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #31 on: September 11, 2009, 02:46:44 PM »
There is a lot of testing going on by the beta testers (closed testing). We should be there soon.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

FlightChaser

  • Guest
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #32 on: September 12, 2009, 03:53:48 AM »
I saw a post from Airnav Development  that said you were waiting on GlynH  to post the 3 whatever release from the closed beta!

FlightChaser

  • Guest
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #33 on: September 12, 2009, 04:06:46 AM »
3.02 , 3.03 or 3.04 who knows, the closed beta group including GlynH does I guess!

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #34 on: September 12, 2009, 06:40:14 AM »
Does it really matter what the Beta version is called?  I remember that some people seemed to get really wound up about the version number - lol

It doesn't matter if I'm writing software or a text document, I always stick a 'V' number on the end as well as a date/time group so that I make sure that I can find the latest version and have a copy of the old versions.

For example

20090912-Test_Document_V101.txt

BOM1

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #35 on: September 15, 2009, 01:41:16 PM »
This scenario happens occasionally here in Bombay but occurred very frequently on my recent trip to China, usually when the false contact had been genuinely picked up/timed out recently.   

At the moment I'm showing 8001EE KFR ATR and 8001E6 JLL 737 at the same level and in the same place.  8001EE is the genuine one and E6 it's shadow which will eventually time out and disappear. (Just gone).

On another note re China.  At both Guangzhou and Shanghai despite being in very close proximity, and picking up and tracking all aircraft down to ground level not one appeared on the map (not even the ones you'd expect European/US).  The occasional one popped up when between 30-50 miles away but this was very infrequent.  At Pudong, the distance was not even indicated.

Are these signals able to be blocked?

Steve


jgrloit

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 271
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #36 on: September 15, 2009, 02:17:35 PM »
Technically - Yes, but you would need to ensure that your own jamming signal did not prevent your own reception of the data.
An array of directional receiving aerials, and an omni for transmission would seem to do the trick, with the omni inside of the shielded directional receiving array.
It would also be neccessary to ensure that aircraft could receive the data from other aircraft, so that the in-aircraft collision preventation system still worked.
Based in Hexham - Tyne Valley 
Best view for RB is North of a line between EGNT and EGNC  - includes OTA and Spade, to EGPH above 7500ft.   Can be TRUE mobile with Mobile Broadband feed to Network.

GlynH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 612
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #37 on: September 15, 2009, 04:15:41 PM »
I saw a post from Airnav Development  that said you were waiting on GlynH  to post the 3 whatever release from the closed beta!

Hey...don't blame me - I did reply via pm! ;^)

Work continues apace...

Regards,
-=Glyn=-

Jeremy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
  • Jeremy
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #38 on: September 15, 2009, 04:33:53 PM »
I think we should have a 'pick on Glyn' night and take the pressure off Airnav!!
G4DOQ
QRZ.com

GlynH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 612
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #39 on: September 15, 2009, 05:05:58 PM »
You'll have to join the queue Jeremy! :-)

Regards,
-=Glyn=-