anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Version 3.02?  (Read 17970 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dumpty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
Version 3.02?
« on: August 26, 2009, 07:13:14 AM »
Dear Airnav

Is version 3.02 a bugless(hopefully) version of 3.01  or are there any new features to look forward to.

Keep up the good work

Simon

itzikl2

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2009, 07:30:48 AM »
hello
were is the link do download the new version 3.02

thank you

itzik

EMA

  • Guest
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2009, 07:50:44 AM »
It is not available for public download because it is final beta testing.

It won't be too long now.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2009, 07:52:15 AM »
itzik, v3.02 is in closed beta testing, so not currently available to the public.  Simon, It is a bug-fix of v3.01.

Fenris

  • Guest
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2009, 09:58:46 PM »
itzik, v3.02 is in closed beta testing, so not currently available to the public.  Simon, It is a bug-fix of v3.01.

And are you happy with the degree of bug fixes in 3.02? Personally I have seen little wrong with 3.01 beta (don't use the network much) and seem to have working alerts in the main.

I was wondering if these problems have been fixed OK.

If you can't say anything, no problem.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #5 on: August 26, 2009, 10:45:09 PM »
Those two have been fixed. We are waiting for 3 minor corrections to be done so we can release V3.02 to the public.

John Racars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2009, 01:34:23 PM »
Hi Support,

Are problems like you can see below also been fixed? As you can see the given route-information can not be correct.

Exemples like this I see verry much, and every time when I am running RadarBox.....

For your information: the network was switched off all the time!

Best Regards from the Netherlands, John Racars
13 NM East of EHAM
-
ANRB:
Version: 3D - 5.00.072
Antenna: outside WiMo GP-1090 (with ECOFLEX 10 cableconnection)
PC: Windows 7 SP 1 - 64 bit
-
RadarBox24 station: EHAM4

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9128
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #7 on: August 29, 2009, 01:53:08 PM »
Hi John

That route information looks good to me - granted that it's picking it up from the Flight ID.

Could it be that the Piper is wrongly broadcasting that ID?

Rod
Rod

John Racars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #8 on: August 29, 2009, 03:12:02 PM »
Hi Rod,

Are you serious or are you joking? This ridiculous information I showed in the above screenshot is not an isolated case.

It swarm with.

I am verry surprised until sofar that nobody noticed problems like this.
Best Regards from the Netherlands, John Racars
13 NM East of EHAM
-
ANRB:
Version: 3D - 5.00.072
Antenna: outside WiMo GP-1090 (with ECOFLEX 10 cableconnection)
PC: Windows 7 SP 1 - 64 bit
-
RadarBox24 station: EHAM4

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9128
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #9 on: August 29, 2009, 03:39:16 PM »
John - I'm not joking - RadarBox is correct in that KLM1115 IS EHAM - ESSA, and PH-PAD is the Piper Archer. I see that Airframes.org has the same information as RB is displaying for you - PH-PAD doing flight KLM1115 (don't know where they get their info from, though).

So either RB is mixing up two flights, or PH-PAD is transmitting the callsign in error. Anyone else out there with a different explanation?

I've certainly never seen anying similar in RadarBox myself.

Rod
Rod

DaveReid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1815
    • Heathrow last 100 ADS-B arrivals
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #10 on: August 29, 2009, 04:05:37 PM »
That route information looks good to me - granted that it's picking it up from the Flight ID.

Could it be that the Piper is wrongly broadcasting that ID?

It's not the Piper.  According to my database, KLM B737 PH-BGG is intermittently sending the code that belongs to PH-PAD.

RadarBox is innocent, on this occasion  :-)
This post has been scanned for any traces of negativity, bias, sarcasm and general anti-social behaviour

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9128
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #11 on: August 29, 2009, 04:09:23 PM »
Thanks, Dave - I was hoping you were around :-)

Rod
Rod

John Racars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #12 on: August 29, 2009, 04:18:07 PM »
I've certainly never seen anying similar in RadarBox myself.

OK Rod, thank you for your reaction.

As I reported before: the route information on the screen and  in the Interface as well are in much cases NOT correct.

I am verry sorry to say.
Best Regards from the Netherlands, John Racars
13 NM East of EHAM
-
ANRB:
Version: 3D - 5.00.072
Antenna: outside WiMo GP-1090 (with ECOFLEX 10 cableconnection)
PC: Windows 7 SP 1 - 64 bit
-
RadarBox24 station: EHAM4

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #13 on: August 29, 2009, 04:19:12 PM »
KLM  PH-BGG = ModeS 484966
Piper PH-PAD = ModeS 484967
Would suggest that one of the transponders on the KLM jet has it's ModeS hex code out by one!!

It's always worth checking airframes.org when you see funny's like this.  Many times RB is correct, it's the aircraft transmitting wrong information.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2009, 04:21:47 PM by tarbat »

John Racars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: Version 3.02?
« Reply #14 on: August 29, 2009, 04:31:05 PM »
Ok Tarbat,

Thank you for your explanation. I must have sleep all the time. I always have thought that a ModeS-code was unique.

It still "swarm with it" over here.
Best Regards from the Netherlands, John Racars
13 NM East of EHAM
-
ANRB:
Version: 3D - 5.00.072
Antenna: outside WiMo GP-1090 (with ECOFLEX 10 cableconnection)
PC: Windows 7 SP 1 - 64 bit
-
RadarBox24 station: EHAM4