AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: v3.02 beta - many network aircraft don't show distance  (Read 1619 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
v3.02 beta - many network aircraft don't show distance
« on: August 24, 2009, 08:33:41 AM »
Out of 1000 network aircraft, nearly 200 aren't showing Distance in the aircraft list.  In v3.01, all aircraft showed distance.
« Last Edit: August 24, 2009, 08:42:50 AM by tarbat »

EMA

  • Guest
Re: v3.02 beta - many network aircraft don't show distance
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2009, 12:24:58 PM »
You beat me to it, same here.

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9149
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: v3.02 beta - many network aircraft don't show distance
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2009, 04:53:51 PM »
I do wish these problems were consistent - all network flights are showing location and distance perfectly for me.

Rod
Rod

EMA

  • Guest
Re: v3.02 beta - many network aircraft don't show distance
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2009, 05:19:24 PM »
Rod

You always have to be different! ;-)

abrad41

  • Guest
Re: v3.02 beta - many network aircraft don't show distance
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2009, 06:12:18 PM »
Hi

I have no problems with network flights (Location and Distance) all working finw here.

Andy

prbflight

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 328
Re: v3.02 beta - many network aircraft don't show distance
« Reply #5 on: August 24, 2009, 11:51:51 PM »
All network flights (Location and Distance) are working fine on my machine.

Paul@cyyb

EMA

  • Guest
Re: v3.02 beta - many network aircraft don't show distance
« Reply #6 on: August 25, 2009, 04:19:46 AM »
I have not noticed this problem since doing a re-install last night.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: v3.02 beta - many network aircraft don't show distance
« Reply #7 on: August 25, 2009, 07:37:57 AM »
Fixed in the latest version of 3.02beta.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: v3.02 beta - many network aircraft don't show distance
« Reply #8 on: August 25, 2009, 02:09:20 PM »
It's good news to know this is fixed. Basically one of the routines crashed when passing data to 30003 port and the rest of the routine was not processed (dist/bear was included here).