AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta  (Read 157997 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

bee46

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • leerdam radar
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #180 on: August 01, 2009, 05:54:48 PM »
this baby works fine again:), good job airnav

dor4x

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
Problem with 3.01 and the network
« Reply #181 on: August 01, 2009, 07:59:38 PM »
Hi

I am using an external antenna with a 6 meters RG214 cable. My rage to the "open sky" is very nice. I am getting data from 200nm in average and picks up to 300nm.
On the mid range I gets very nice trail lines without any breaks.

This all has been changed since upgraded to 3.01.
With the network connected I can see the MSG/SEC is dropping to 0 every 10 sec+- and my nice trail lines are not as they used to be.

Also un checking the "GetFlights from the Network" doesn't work so good at my side. I am not getting any aircrafts in the list after disconnecting from the network, but I can still see them on the map..

I need to do a full RadarBox software restart in order to get fully disconnected from the network and then get my nice trail lines back.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Problem with 3.01 and the network
« Reply #182 on: August 01, 2009, 10:53:43 PM »
Any other user experiencing the same problem?

pcochrane12

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 210
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #183 on: August 02, 2009, 07:12:41 AM »
im getting the message drop out and also the flights dont clear when you un-check network dont need to re-start as they eventually time out but have tried it and it does clear them
cheers paul

pcochrane12

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 210
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #184 on: August 02, 2009, 07:13:56 AM »
forgot to say message count drops down when im connected to the network

Marpleman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 738
  • Proper aeroplanes!
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #185 on: August 02, 2009, 08:26:49 AM »
I was experiencing the opposite yesterday all day - when de-selecting the network option, the top two entries in the network tab on the screen wouldn't clear even though the flight count marker was showing zero.The flights had correctly disappeared from the map though!

The only way of clearing was to restart each time - seems ok today

On a general note my Vista SP upgrade seems fine

Also my earlier reference to connecting to Aerodata analyser to version 3.01 beta has now been sorted by reperforming the standard junction link as supplied
by Aerodata

Regards

Rich

airdata

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
    • Airdata
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #186 on: August 03, 2009, 08:26:18 AM »
I seem to now have a problem with aircraft not plotting on the map even though the 'globe' is present next to the status on the aircraft list.  Never was a problem on the previous (non-beta) version.

A restart of Radarbox temporarily solves the problem only for it to happen again after an hour or so.
Under the flight path, 5NM from runway 23L threshold at Auckland (NZAA), New Zealand.

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #187 on: August 03, 2009, 08:29:28 AM »
I seem to now have a problem with aircraft not plotting on the map even though the 'globe' is present next to the status on the aircraft list.  Never was a problem on the previous (non-beta) version.

A restart of Radarbox temporarily solves the problem only for it to happen again after an hour or so.

That was a problem with V3.0 Beta - are you sure that you are running V3.01 Beta?

The fix for the non plotting was to left click on the map and drag it by a very small amount.  I haven't seen this problem with V3.01 Beta.

davec

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #188 on: August 03, 2009, 11:38:49 AM »
hi all,
i have managed to install the 3,1 beta and transfered all my inputted data, however i have notice that the network flight tally is jumping from 300-680-100, also the flights drop on the screen its very intermitant, sorry if this has been reported before, am using windows xp and new pc, anybody have anyideas that it would fix?
thanks in advance dave-c

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #189 on: August 03, 2009, 11:54:44 AM »
Hi Dave,

Yes, this has been reported as is a combination of a change in the Server logic and V3.01 Beta.  AirNav are aware and are looking to fix this for the next Beta software release V3.02.  No time estimate, but it is work in progress.

davec

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #190 on: August 03, 2009, 12:08:36 PM »
HI ALLOCATOR,
thaks for that swift reply, i wonder if you could help me with my next challenge, i downloaded logos from a different site as i prefer the tail logos , it worked but anav is clipping half the tail, is there anything i can do, as always i am pretty rubbish at pc etc, thanks again , well done to airnav et all for a great product and support
davec

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #191 on: August 03, 2009, 12:19:56 PM »
Dave,

I've got to go out now - taking the out-laws home :-)

I'll leave you in the good hands of the other forum members and I'll get back to you later if your question hasn't been answered.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #192 on: August 03, 2009, 12:32:21 PM »
davec, where did you download them from?  Sound like you might have downloaded logos designed for SBS-1 Basestation, not the Radarbox.  In which case you'll need to re-size them to 16 pixels high.

EZY example attached.
« Last Edit: August 03, 2009, 12:50:25 PM by tarbat »

davec

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #193 on: August 03, 2009, 12:50:03 PM »
Hi Tarbat, i downloaded from jacks logos as i like the tails, how do i resize them, as i say i am pretty rubish at pc s, thanks
davec

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #194 on: August 03, 2009, 12:54:46 PM »
I just ran the whole set through FastStone - http://www.faststone.org/FSResizerDetail.htm

Takes a couple of minutes to do all 3500+ logos, using the attached options.

« Last Edit: August 03, 2009, 01:21:41 PM by tarbat »