anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta  (Read 157974 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Jeremy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
  • Jeremy
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #105 on: July 26, 2009, 04:16:42 PM »
good grief. Where are you located to have coverage like that without the server?
J.
G4DOQ
QRZ.com

abrad41

  • Guest
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #106 on: July 26, 2009, 04:19:20 PM »
Jeremy

If you look - top, to left of the screen you will see my home, 15 Mls west of Norwich.
Showing 137 in list.

Edit: Jeremy - Look in about 5 mins and you will see what coverage I get with my external antenna

Andy
« Last Edit: July 26, 2009, 04:27:14 PM by abrad41 »

Jeremy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
  • Jeremy
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #107 on: July 26, 2009, 04:38:05 PM »
Very good. Mine attached.
J.
G4DOQ
QRZ.com

Jeremy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
  • Jeremy
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #108 on: July 26, 2009, 04:43:25 PM »
A suggestion for the next version could be a X/Y polor diagram as there is obviously an increase in distance v height of aircraft.
J.
G4DOQ
QRZ.com

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #109 on: July 26, 2009, 05:05:15 PM »
A suggestion for the next version could be a X/Y polor diagram as there is obviously an increase in distance v height of aircraft.
J.

SBS Plotter will work with RadarBox - at least it did last time I checked.  You can view the coverage at different altitudes.

http://www.homepages.mcb.net/bones/Kinetic/Utilities/Kinetic_Utilities5_Utils.htm

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4124
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #110 on: July 26, 2009, 09:20:15 PM »
Just as FYI, these are the issue below which we have been told about and we will rectfiy them asp.

1.) Network Timeout
2.) Alerts
3.) Port 30003 data not exactly right
4.) RB Freezes when going into screensave or suspend mode in a few cases.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

Jeremy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
  • Jeremy
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #111 on: July 26, 2009, 11:17:19 PM »
Re. 4: The whole screen has fozen several times today. Had to close down and re-boot. No other applications running. v.3.01b.
J.
G4DOQ
QRZ.com

marcdeklerk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #112 on: July 27, 2009, 05:19:15 AM »
I noticed now twice that after extended operation the mylog current tracked aircraft list goes blank, the RB box lights flashes normally?
Maby some sort of timeout at mentioned above

marcdeklerk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #113 on: July 27, 2009, 05:21:00 AM »
The reporter for the day was blank again today after the above?

peteeds

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • RADIO AMATEUR (2W1FJZ - MW3PET )
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #114 on: July 27, 2009, 07:15:44 AM »
Hi Allocator, I have allways run SBS Plotter here on RB just as a quick refference for daily activity. If i have my map centered on home position it would instantly show any activity off screen which i found usefull. It would also show the furthest contact of the day. But since I have installed the new download I now find it records with a few minutes delay which rather defeats the main reason I use it. Any ideas.

Cheers Peteeds  2W1 FJZ

GreekSpy2001

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 692
    • Graham's Aircraft Photos
Re: Downgrade from 3.0.1 to 2.0
« Reply #115 on: July 27, 2009, 07:44:27 AM »
No nothing like it.

I use Reg alerts a lot, when the sw starts then things work as intended but reduce significantly after time.  I use these alerts to actually tell me when a particular aircraft is flying in my area so I can view it.

So over time, 2-3 hours, any particular aircraft in the alert list will not appear as an alert at all when the system picks up the aircraft.  If I look back in the alert log I will see very few reg alerts mainly hexcode alerts.  The hexcodes are wildcards for Military traffic.  The reg alert list is civil airliners I want to see.   

If I stop and start the software then the reg alerts start to appear again as they should. I have tested this when a particular aircraft on the list was tracked but didn't alert.  I restarted that app and it alerted straight away. With V2.0 I never noticed this reduction in reg alerts.   I have over 1000 reg's in  my alert list both in v2 and v3.  Probably why this hasn't been noticed in testing.

Hope this helps.  Let me know if you need other info as this is my No.1 important feature.

Thanks

Graham

pjm

  • RadarBox Beta Testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 477
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #116 on: July 27, 2009, 07:58:00 AM »
Just as FYI, these are the issue below which we have been told about and we will rectfiy them asp.

1.) Network Timeout
2.) Alerts
3.) Port 30003 data not exactly right
4.) RB Freezes when going into screensave or suspend mode in a few cases.

5) Won't startup at "home" location (yes I've saved the map)
6) Preferences/radarbox/Share Flight Data = OFF will not save - always starts up on/enabled

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4124
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #117 on: July 27, 2009, 08:01:19 AM »
pjm,

5) Once you close down RadarBox after the first time it should save your location.

6.) This won't be looked at, this is done for a reason. Please search the forum for the discussions on this if you want to know more.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

dumpty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
Re: Downgrade from 3.0.1 to 2.0
« Reply #118 on: July 27, 2009, 08:33:50 AM »
Hi

I am getting registration alerts ok but no flight number alerts at all.

Strange.

pjm

  • RadarBox Beta Testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 477
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #119 on: July 27, 2009, 08:45:14 AM »
5) this possibly has to do with how I run radarbox across 2 screens (dual monitor with desktop extended) but no matter what I do it wont startup at the home location.



6) I've read the forum posts and the reasoning seems to be that you want to have a "network" of data. I appreciate the concept, but you want the users to pay for the data that you are collecting for free.

I'd be happy to share my data full time if you

a) Properly showed my location in the "Real time network location" map - I find 9 times out of 10 I'm only displayed by the city associated with my IP address which gives reading about 30 klms away from where I am receiving the information.
b) Pay me  to supply the info you want to on sell, this could be done on the basis of either cash, or additional time credited to the expiry date of the 1 year "included" network time.

I found that leaving Radarbox connected for 24 hours downloading and uploading network data consumed about 650mb, and that costs me dearly from my ISP.

« Last Edit: July 27, 2009, 09:12:27 AM by pjm »