anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta  (Read 157973 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dumpty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #75 on: July 25, 2009, 05:12:18 AM »
I have the same problem as Slipdog-No alerts off flight number.

Simon

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #76 on: July 25, 2009, 07:02:15 AM »
After all that hard work getting the port 30003 output right, nobody seems to be using it!

Maybe because it's no longer real-time   :-)

It is for the Air and ID messages - just watch the raw data and see this.  JSTARS gives me real time info for logging purposes :-)

lambertw

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 204
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #77 on: July 25, 2009, 08:44:44 AM »
Keep getting network intermittent reading from normal to one or two aircraft showing,running latest 3.01,might be network problem,just noticed it today,will keep monitoring.

DaveReid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1815
    • Heathrow last 100 ADS-B arrivals
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #78 on: July 25, 2009, 09:34:43 AM »
Some issues with the port 30003 output wrt SBS compatibility:

MSG Type 6 message should contain altitude, but doesn't

SEL message shouldn't have an extra comma at the end (after the Flight ID)

SEL message should be timestamped with local time, like all the other messages, but it shows UTC.
This post has been scanned for any traces of negativity, bias, sarcasm and general anti-social behaviour

ScandiNor

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #79 on: July 25, 2009, 10:17:53 AM »
I experience that some routes are not shown on the map as well as on the Interface panel, although they are in the database.  Shown in the attaches images.  Using v 3.01 clean install.

Dean

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Plane photographer
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #80 on: July 25, 2009, 10:43:15 AM »
I refer to the problems with SquawkBox not displaying anything on v3.01.

I still have ver 2.01 working on an XP laptop and it works fine there. I've saved the MessageLog files from both V2.01 & 3.01 and attached them. Whilst not understanding fully what the text means there is a clear difference in what's being outputted on 30003.

Hope that helps.

Dean

GreekSpy2001

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 692
    • Graham's Aircraft Photos
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #81 on: July 25, 2009, 11:21:49 AM »
Hi  

Still have an alert problem with 3.0.1.  After a extended period of running.  24+ hours I notice some Registration Alerts aren't occurring.  Example EI-EFK has just flown over me it is in the alert list but no alert given.  Just restarting arnb to see it that activates things again.

fyi my registration alert list has approx 1000 entires.  This was OK in v2.0


Graham

PS to confirm once ARNB had started up again, the Reg Alert started popping up with EI-EFK and others .

« Last Edit: July 25, 2009, 11:31:20 AM by GreekSpy2001 »

Andy Frost

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
    • SquawkBox
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #82 on: July 25, 2009, 11:25:18 AM »
A change was needed to SquawkBox to get it to work with the new messages now output on Port 30003 by version 3.01 Beta. It previously only reacted to MSG,3 messages output on this port if run with RadarBox as this was all RadarBox output in previous versions. For those that don't mind waiting 5 minutes to see their squawk codes translated I have now made those changes in a special version which can be found at http://www.gfrost.co.uk/SquawkBox/SquawkBoxfor301Beta.zip.

In this version I have changed the program so that it processes messages in exactly the same way as the SBS BaseStation, which SquawkBox also works with. It is nice to see that non-positional flights are now also output on the port though the value of this can perhaps be questioned if delayed by 5 minutes.

For those that interested in studying the messages output by this version I have also captured 20 minutes of data and saved it at http://www.gfrost.co.uk/SquawkBox/MessageLog_from_301_Beta.txt.

Fenris

  • Guest
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #83 on: July 25, 2009, 11:37:33 AM »
I decided to try an upgrade to v3.01 beta this morning, I use Vista so my installation is in C\:Airnav.

The update offered the start menu folder name (default), I wasn't sure if this was a coded way of saying the default folder name so I left it alone to see what happened.

The result isn't pretty. What I have ended up with is the old start menu entry, a new one called (default) that contains the translated manuals and help entries , and the actual program files are in two places.

The old v2.01 folder tree is still in C:\Airnav, the new v3.01 beta is in C:\Program Files\Airnav and there is no shortcut to allow the v3.01 version to be run.

This wasn't at all what I was expecting to see. I'm going to rip everything out and start from scratch, I had save copies of my databases so I'll copy them back over the new ones that v3.01 installs I suppose.

I think the upgrade installer needs some work! ;-)

marcdeklerk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #84 on: July 25, 2009, 11:48:52 AM »
I just noticed when I Generate flight list for today, the list is blank! yesterday works fine. - RB was running since thursday

When I restarted RB, it was fine, but now only the current tracked aircraft is shown? .. so RB forgot what was picked up this morning? - looks like RB got confused? now working ok?

GreekSpy2001

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 692
    • Graham's Aircraft Photos
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #85 on: July 25, 2009, 03:52:59 PM »
The AVG warning that pops up at startup keeps popping up even though I have answered No to the question, do you want to continue receiving this warning.

Also I have noticed my alert workaround doesn't work.  A reg alert was missed after about an hour of operation.

Graham

GreekSpy2001

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 692
    • Graham's Aircraft Photos
Downgrade from 3.0.1 to 2.0
« Reply #86 on: July 25, 2009, 08:05:33 PM »
Hi All

As my alert problem is winding me up, I think it will be best for me to go back to v2.0, to at least satisfy my mind that it worked as I wanted.  Will wait and try again with a later release. 

What is the best way to go about this?  I over wrote my original install.  Have the arnb20setup.exe .  Assume this will over write existing install.  What files can I backup to restore later?

Thanks

Graham
« Last Edit: July 25, 2009, 08:07:09 PM by GreekSpy2001 »

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Downgrade from 3.0.1 to 2.0
« Reply #87 on: July 25, 2009, 08:12:03 PM »
Only 1 alert will be sent per aircraft (mode-s code). So if you setup 2 alerts which are triggered for the same aircraft (for example AFR001 and B744 valid for the same mode-s) one one alert popup. Is this related to the problem you reported?

Harry

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #88 on: July 26, 2009, 05:27:54 AM »
FTP is still generating _200907260505.tmp files without renaming to an another name. There are a lot of .tmp files  in the folder right  now. Any suggestions?

The username which I use for FTP  have full access to the webserver.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #89 on: July 26, 2009, 07:17:49 AM »
FTP is still generating _200907260505.tmp files without renaming to an another name. There are a lot of .tmp files  in the folder right  now. Any suggestions?

Who is your FTP provider - do they have any FTP upload limits?  Others have solved this problem by switching to another FTP provider - try gofreeserve.