AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta  (Read 160007 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

davec

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #195 on: August 03, 2009, 02:03:54 PM »
hi tarbat, i have the program but i cant get it to work, i put in 68+16, press reset then finish but nothing happens
any ideas
dave

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #196 on: August 03, 2009, 02:25:33 PM »
Make sure you've selected the logos you want to resize (eg Add All)
Setup an output folder
Use Advanced Options
Tick Resize
Resize based on one side
Predefined Side = Height  exactly = 16 pixels
Method = default
OK

Alternatively, ask Jack for permission for the resized logos to be published.

davec

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #197 on: August 03, 2009, 04:41:24 PM »
HI TARBART,
tried all of that ,seems that the radarbox willnoy present anything other that 85~20, i have treid all afternoon so i will have a rest thanks for your help
davec

davec

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #198 on: August 04, 2009, 02:19:54 PM »
HI airnav support,
have noticed another problem with the betas, some days i am not getting route info on particular flights,today for some reason its delta i check the data base and the route info is there, it is very intermitant,i know this was a recent fix , maybe its sneaking back, if its been mentioned before appologies, route info is one of my favourite releases,keep up the good work
davec

slipdog

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #199 on: August 04, 2009, 05:08:32 PM »
Hi,
I know there are a lot of problems with the alerts side of things, but i cant remember anyone having this problem.

It is not the first time this has happened to me but i usually have about 6 alerts set for flight ID and 1 set for aircraft type, for some reason it loses my alerts that are stored.

Now when i first got ANRB i set 2 alerts and 1 aircraft, since loading the beta's i added more alerts but when it loses the extra added alerts i put in and it seems to always revert back to my original 3 i set. (Strange as i have deleted all older versions) This has happened about 3 times now (i know not a real headache but it would be if i had enter loads), how is it defaulting back to my original alerts (even tho i have never had an alert show up since loading the beta's) but maybe this has something to do with the problems of no alerts showing up.

I hope you get the gist of what i am trying to explain.

Is there any progress of the bug being finally nailed by the support team yet?

Cheers
Rich.
« Last Edit: August 04, 2009, 05:10:15 PM by slipdog »

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9141
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #200 on: August 04, 2009, 05:21:37 PM »
Rich

It does seem odd that as far as I know, no-one else is experiencing this problem. As you say, the alerts are stored in the Registry.

This may possibly be related to the minor bug that RB doesn't remember colour schemes, which are also held in the Registry.

You aren't doing a lot of system restores, are you?

Rod
Rod

slipdog

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #201 on: August 04, 2009, 06:07:10 PM »
Hi Rod,

I have never ever done a system restore, my computer runs 24/7/365 and i have never turned it off in the 3 years i've had it. (I lied, once to install a new cd rom)

So details are stored in the registry? maybe something still there causing problems.

I run XP and i never upgraded to the beta's i always did a full install but i have uninstalled the originals a week or so ago.

Maybe i should take it completely off my computer then re-install it, maybe the alerts will work then.

Cheers

Rich.

Spaice

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #202 on: August 04, 2009, 07:45:54 PM »
Not sure if this is a problem with the network or RB v3.01 beta, but When i activate network flights Rb runs very eratic network flights come and go on the screen and the flights from my flights also pause for long periods of time, if i switch off network flights then all runs smoothly again.  Any ideas, I know that my internet connection is working fine.

dor4x

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #203 on: August 04, 2009, 08:20:13 PM »
Spaice:  I have the same problem (You can read my post on page 13 on this thread)

sterigia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • forza paris
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #204 on: August 04, 2009, 08:28:24 PM »
i have resolved the issue, it works for me. uninstall the version 3 and reinstall the version 2 and you get none of these problems. i will reinstall 3 on the next beta realease if the problems have been solved. i have over 1000 network flights and they don't disappear or go to zero like with the beta
cheers
frank, sardinia
ciao.
frank

slipdog

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #205 on: August 04, 2009, 09:28:34 PM »
Hi Sterigia,

I have done the same and gone back to v2, network is solid now at 700ish flights where i was only receiving around 300-400 on v3 and my alerts came back!!
Weird thing is that it has remembered setting for my alerts from v3, there is defo something not being deleted from the registry.
I'll try it again when the v3 is a bit more robust.

Cheers

Rich.

sterigia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • forza paris
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #206 on: August 04, 2009, 09:51:44 PM »
so i have noticed, folders are not erased too.must be an anticrack feature so you don't install the free trial more than once
frank
ciao.
frank

Jollygreen

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #207 on: August 05, 2009, 12:09:03 AM »
Have downloaded the 3.01 Beta onto my new PC that is running on Vista and cannot connect to either the hardware or network. Any ideas.

After downloding the 3.01 it mentioned a digital signature for the device drivers but do not know what to do. Running Vista Home Premium SP1

A frustrated AirNav user

Nigel

Spaice

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #208 on: August 05, 2009, 07:10:32 AM »
Good morning all,

I noticed last night that the emailing of my reports would not work in V3.01, I know it did not work in V3 beta but iwas fixed in 3.01, the network did seem to be very slow ast night could it be the servers at airnav causing this issue?

Regards

Stephen

slipdog

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.01 Beta
« Reply #209 on: August 05, 2009, 08:12:12 AM »
@ Spaice,

It is the first time that my emailing reports didn't work last night too and i'm back on v2, must have something to do with airnav servers (which i find strange as i thought that would be done with the software locally) other than that the network is solid and alerts are working good. (Yee Ha)

Rich.