anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Photo Not Available  (Read 4423 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

f6gsg

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • Electa L12
Photo Not Available
« on: November 06, 2007, 08:12:29 PM »
Hello,

i think that we have some problem's with the photo.
i read in a last post, some problems with Vista and photos.

i'm on XP and there is lot of Photo not available, so if i click on
the text  "Photo not available", my browser openning and connecting
well on Airliners and display (on the browser) the available photo !!!!

More strange, if i explore the file photo, the photo of the flight is on file and the date and time is the same of the tracked flight !!!

it seems that the software unable that the photo is already on the file, load
it another time but do not display it.
And for each flight there is the information All Photo/ Information Request Done

And i don't look what is the difference when the plane is well display ?

i try something:
i run Radarbox and i have a plane EC-HSF on the Radar Windows, no photo display, and
time of the photo is 21:02 (in the file photo) So RB load it.

i closed RB, wait one minute, open it and (the plane is already here ...)
RB reload the photo plane and new time is 21:05 and also Photo not available
(if that can help AirNav).


i use:
ANRB1.3
Firmware 1.01.2
with only one photo to display
No another software running (only antivirus AVG)

Thanks,
Patrick / F6GSG

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Photo Not Available
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2007, 09:25:48 PM »
Patrick,

This issue has already been answered more than once :-)

Read this thread:

http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=302.0

Some of this I have repeated below:

If you ran an earlier version of RB which only downloaded one picture, the current version will not download the second picture if one already exists on your HD.  Also, if you have your settings to download one picture only, then no pictures get downloaded.  This is a bug and has been reported.  If there is only one picture of an airliner on airliners.net, this also confuses RB.

For example:

- N1234F is picked up by RB

- No thumbnail pictures are displayed, but when you click on the empty thumbnail box, you get the full size picture at airliners.net.

- Look in the /Photos directory, if you see:

N1234F.jpg only with no second picture for this aircraft - then this is the problem.  Delete N1234F.jpg and click on the aircraft in RB again.  The 2 thumbnails (if there are 2) are now downloaded and saved as:

N1234F.jpg and N1234F,2.jpg

Take a look at your /Photos directory and see how many "single" jpgs you have, without the *****,2.jpg

And also:

Why don't you shut down RB, rename your /Photo directory to something like /Photo Old then run RB again (I'm sure that RB creates the /Photo directory if it doesn't exist)

That way, you start to collect the 2 photos, but you still have the old ones if you need them.  remember that you need to have "Download 2 photo's" ticked, otherwise the bug prevents any of them downloading.

I just deleted all the pictures in my /Photos directory and I've now got 9,322 pictures in no time!

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Photo Not Available
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2007, 09:39:49 PM »
A slight correction to my earlier posts:

- If you have RB set to only download and display one photo, the one photo is downloaded and saved to the /Photo directory.

- However, no photos are displayed.

- If you now change RB to download two photos, the photos are downladed for new aircraft, but not for aircraft that already have a single photo.

This is a bug.

- to overcome the problem, set RB to download 2 photos.

- shut down RB

- delete all photos in the /Photo directory

- run RB again

- two photos now display

RB will not display photos correctly if you only have it set to download one photo

RB will not display photos correctly if you already have a single photo in the /Photo directory


f6gsg

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • Electa L12
Re: Photo Not Available
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2007, 12:00:16 PM »
Allocator,

Thanks for your response.

so i have read the post, but as i start directly in RB13 and one photo mode,
i think taht the bug was for version 12 to 13 not directly for 13.

i'm waiting for V1.4 !!!

i don't use 2 photos mode because with the size of my windows, if i display two
photos i can't see flight information (on the right of photo).

Why display two photos ?


Thanks
Patrick / F6GSG


Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Photo Not Available
« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2007, 12:34:36 PM »
OK Patrick,

Running V1.3 you have the choice of showing no photos, or 2 photos. I've reported this in beta testing to AirNav, so I hope that they fix it for V1.4.

I agree with you, I don't want to display 2 photos as this takes up too much space and I have to make the map smaller to see the flight details that are displayed to the right of the thumbnails.  Earlier versions of RB (V1.1?) downloaded and displayed one photo correctly - it's a shame that we've lost this facility.

All the best

Allocator