AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: I see nothing  (Read 3851 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

vassylad

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
I see nothing
« on: July 06, 2009, 09:59:13 PM »
Hi guys I am seeing nothing whatsoever on my screen this evening no live or network traffic and both boxes are yellow at the bottom right hand side of the screen and the process hardware flights box is ticked.

TIA

Mike Vass

vassylad

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
Re: I see nothing
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2009, 10:35:37 PM »
Just adding on to previous post, when I open RB instead of the map and Aircraft/Airline etc opening up I get the activate alerts for network flights open up instead

Michael

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: I see nothing
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2009, 10:49:57 PM »
Hi guys I am seeing nothing whatsoever on my screen this evening no live or network traffic and both boxes are yellow at the bottom right hand side of the screen and the process hardware flights box is ticked.

TIA

Mike Vass


Have you tried shutting down your PC and restarting it?

I don't suppose that you have updated your Firewall software and prevented the software from communicating with your RadarBox - or have you plugged the USB lead into a different USB socket?

Two yellow 'lights' would indicate that the software can't 'see' your RadarBox.

What are the lights on you RadarBox doing?

vassylad

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
Re: I see nothing
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2009, 05:25:29 AM »
Hi I have unplugged everything, firewall is on but it always is, the only light that is on is the power light and nothing else, when I restart RB no lights flash which is worrying any ideas guys please..

Michael

EMA

  • Guest
Re: I see nothing
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2009, 06:48:36 AM »
Try replacing the usb cable.

If you plug the Airnav box in when the PC is on does it say new hardware found?

fatkat

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: I see nothing
« Reply #5 on: July 07, 2009, 07:21:26 AM »
also check your aerial  connections [if its got un hooked then your not likely to get any signals]


EMA

  • Guest
Re: I see nothing
« Reply #6 on: July 07, 2009, 08:03:48 AM »
Check the centre connector on the aerial lead has not pushed back in to the cable.