Settings not saved after restart

Started by Harry, July 02, 2009, 07:37:44 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Harry

Hi,

After unchecking Show photos/Details and restarting the application this option is checked again. Is there a way to save my settings?

Harry

malc41

Harry

Same here, I take it you are using v3.0 beta?
15 Miles East of EGNJ

AirNav Development

Can you confirm where this option is?

PS: this was we call real-time programming, we now working on V3.0 Beta Patch 1 while receiving form users, in real-time. :-)
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

tarbat

On the menu - TOOLS - SHOW PHOTOS/DETAILS.  Even in v2.0 it never remembered this setting.

Suggest a new registry key - HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\AirNav Systems\ANRB\1\General\showphotos

malc41

thanks tarbat

I couldn't remember whether v2 had the same problem

Dev, good to see you are on the ball :-)
15 Miles East of EGNJ

AirNav Development

Corrected. Any more last minute bugs?
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

malc41

That spounds like you are getting close to a release.

No sorry I didn't ask that ;-)
15 Miles East of EGNJ

Airlinespotter

The sharing data box gets checked again after the software restarts.
Very hard on bandwidth when you use a cellphone or on boat/yacht/ship satellite internet connection where you pay a high rate of fee's for upload/download.

mdobuk21

jus to add my map always reverts back to the world map and never saves even though i have saved it before!

mark

AirNav Support

Sorry but the sharing data box will remain like that. You mention bandwidth usage but sharing data, the bandwidth required for that is very low and you can switch it off per session.

The reason the box doesn't remember the details is:

1.) We fear that some customer could temporally untick the box and then forget they have unticked and hence never share. In turn lack of the data on the network which would affect not only us but also customers viewing the network data.

2.) Orginally a few customers said unticking the box gave them performance boost. This is now not the case and we had the same fear as above.

Hope that helps.

mdobuk21,

Can you confirm when you close RB after you change the map it closed down properlly, i.e no on screen errors. As the last map data is saved then. Also I would expect your using Vista, are you the admin and have you installed Vista to a directory outside your program files?
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

jmhayes

Quote from: AirNav Support on July 02, 2009, 07:44:21 PMWe fear that some customer could temporally untick the box and then forget they have unticked and hence never share.
Why am I not surprised by this?  :(

AirNav Support

Its not like we are not giving the option for sharing. Anyway we have discussed this at length before in this forum. Please have a search around if you want to read more on it.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

mdobuk21

hi airnav, no im using xp, and i close the beta version down just as i did with version 2.0, also i have experienced no on screen errors

mark

XR220

Hi

Can we also make sure the software remembers your personal colour settings after shutdown. I regularly have to go to Map / Colours to reset the aircraft colours on the map to my own settings.

Thanks

Jim

malc41

Yeah that would be a good one for me also
15 Miles East of EGNJ