AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta  (Read 97705 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

FlyOverMe

  • Guest
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #180 on: July 14, 2009, 02:09:27 AM »
Things may have moved beyond patch 1 I'm guessing :)

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4121
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #181 on: July 14, 2009, 07:35:41 AM »
We are trying to get the drivers for Vista64bit but tying to navigate round the various different paths that Microsoft has to get it ready. It will get there eventually.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

rnsavage

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #182 on: July 14, 2009, 08:52:49 AM »
Question/Issue on Altitude - something seen on V2 and V3 Beta.

Why do some get logged in MyLog with leading zeros, and some that don't

Example, I have Start Altitude of 00095 on 19/06/09 for D-ABIM then 20 on 19/6/09, and then on 14/7/09 I have this as 01100.

Then in MyFlights, if I filter on Altitude < 5000, I get everthing, and just worked out that that needs to be < 05000, but in the Altitude field in MyFlights they don't have a leading zero.

I would assume Altitude is logged in the database as a numeric field, so should be fairly straight forward to program this, and any Altitude to have 'ToNum' applied to it, regardless of what comes from the ADSB info.

Rick

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #183 on: July 14, 2009, 08:57:31 AM »
I would assume Altitude is logged in the database as a numeric field

Start and End Altitudes are stored as varchar(6).

rnsavage

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #184 on: July 14, 2009, 09:05:17 AM »
Thanks Tarbat

Any reason why this is the case?

Rick

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #185 on: July 14, 2009, 09:57:39 AM »
Any reason why this is the case?

It was a compromise when the database was first designed.  All fields were originally defined as TEXT, which was less than ideal.  I recommended that fields were re-defined to something more suitable, but by then most of the programming had already been done based on TEXT fields.  So VARCHAR was the best compromise which I implemented on behalf of Airnav.

atcukmatty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #186 on: July 15, 2009, 04:52:45 PM »
When is part 3 patch released?

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #187 on: July 15, 2009, 04:56:49 PM »
We will release Patch 2 in 2 to 5 days. We are just awaiting for the answer of 2 beta testers on some pending items.

dumpty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #188 on: July 15, 2009, 06:12:14 PM »
We will release Patch 2 in 2 to 5 days. We are just awaiting for the answer of 2 beta testers on some pending items.

Have I missed patch 1?

slipdog

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #189 on: July 15, 2009, 08:04:27 PM »
Hi,
Without sounding too stupid!
Are the patches just for the beta testers? (i cant seem to find them anywhere)
Also i've been running v3 beta but i'm struggling to find any differences between v2 and v3
Cheers
Rich

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #190 on: July 15, 2009, 08:11:28 PM »
The patches are part of the closed beta testing.  These versions of the software are experimental and are aimed at solving particular issues and are therefore not suitable for general release.

All beta software is test software, but the patches are experimental software.

slipdog

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #191 on: July 15, 2009, 08:12:49 PM »
Found a bit of a bug tho but i dont know if it was in v2 also.

When selecting to filter for my local airport EGNX at top of screen (to just view flights to and from EGNX)

When de-selecting for a minute i noticed a flight from KSDF via KPHL to EGNX but it wont show when the airport filter is on.

So i think a bit of code needs tweeking to check for the filter airport if there is an airport via in the flight details too.
Hope you get what i mean.

Not sure if its been mentioned before.
Rich.

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8876
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #192 on: July 15, 2009, 08:13:54 PM »
As Allocator says, the Patch versions are just being tested by the closed group of Beta testers at the moment - most gremlins have beed wrestled to the ground now - just a couple of stubborn ones are still standing!

See the first post in this thread for differences between versions 2 and 3.

Rod
Rod

Terre

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #193 on: July 15, 2009, 08:14:36 PM »
Rich,

Page 1 of this thread might help to answer your second question: http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=2958.0

slipdog

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #194 on: July 15, 2009, 08:14:52 PM »
ok cheers guys, i'll have a look