AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta  (Read 97636 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

abrad41

  • Guest
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #120 on: July 07, 2009, 06:49:24 PM »
Allocator

Did you see the strange one I was getting last night, The Flybe one.

Andy

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #121 on: July 07, 2009, 07:12:51 PM »
I have no explanation for this, as I said, I've only ever seen what I've got setup in the FleetWatch list, so I've got no idea what is going on here.

swadeep

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #122 on: July 08, 2009, 05:14:57 AM »
swadeep,

The software runs fine with Vista64bit. If you mean the drivers are not being allowed to be installed on it then there are ways round this.

We are working with Microsoft to get the drivers certified.

Hi. I have installed the version 3 but when i run it it just crashes. I will try set the compability to windows me etc. Anyway are there drivers available yet for vista 64bit. sorry but i am confused? I assume i cant use the drivers from the cd right??

dudbaker

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #123 on: July 08, 2009, 07:50:42 AM »
Andy

I do not think 43C* or the 2 HEX codes for the USA will work in smartview.  It asks for ID or reg.  Here are mine.

159*
16*
245*
57-*
58-*
59-*
60-*
61-*
62-*
63-*
64-*
65-*
66-*
67-*
68-*
69-*
70-*
71-*
72-*
73-*
74-*
75-*
76-*
77-*
78-*
79-*
80-*
81-*
82-*
83-*
84-*
85-*
86-*
87-*
88-*
89-*
90-*
91-*
92-*
93-*
94-*
95-*
96-*
97-*
98-*
99-*
00-*
01-*
02-*
03-*
04-*
05-*
06-*
ACA855
AAC*
AB910
ATS*
BLAZ*
CBY*
COT*
CWL*
CMT*
DUKE*
EDGE*
ESS*
FAF*
G-BYUO
G-BYWS
G-CG*
G-CEFG
G-CEOD
G-CMBS
G-GEBJ
G-ESEX
G-EEBJ
G-FPL*
G-FRA*
G-FFR*
G-KRNW
G-LUXE
G-MAFI
G-MPS*
G-OEMT
G-XXEA
G-RAF*
G-SAR*
G-SSXX
G-SUR
G-VLCN
GOTO*
ISF*
KIN*
KRF*
LCS*
LEE*
LOP*
LOS*
LPD*
LX-N9*
LX-N2*
LX-N1*
MK356
MRH*
MAR*
NATO*
NASA*
NOR*
NVY*
N128AB
N308AB
N468AB
N226G
N926NA
N928NA
PA474
PM631
PS915
PZ865
QID*
RCH*
Roxan*
RFR*
RRR*
RRF*
SAK*
SAM*
SHF*
SMG*
SNO*
SRG*
S2607WAD*
WIT*
XF995
XH558
XR*
XS*
XV*
XW*
XX*
XZ*
ZA1*
ZA2*
ZA3*
ZA7*
ZA9*
ZB*
ZD*
ZE*
ZF*
ZG*
ZH1*
ZH2*
ZH5*
ZH6*
ZH7*
ZH8*
ZJ*
ZK0*
ZK4*
ZR*
ZZ*

Dudley
Dudley Baker
Stansted
G8THH
[email protected]
Valiant, Victor, Shackelton, Canberra, VC10, Tornado Typhoon 737 747 A320 A300 Engineer.

fatkat

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #124 on: July 08, 2009, 09:39:05 AM »
many thanks ...thats saved me no end of effort trying to work out what I should have put in smart view

Jordan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #125 on: July 08, 2009, 01:16:33 PM »
In order to upgrade to V3 i need to first install the upgrade from V2 to 3 and then the V3 or i can install the V3 straight away?

Spaice

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #126 on: July 08, 2009, 01:23:35 PM »
Jordan you can install V3 straight away, remember it is in Beta at the moment.

Jordan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #127 on: July 08, 2009, 01:44:34 PM »
Ok so ive installed the beta, but when i try to open it it says the "Encounted a problem..." error.

Spaice

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #128 on: July 08, 2009, 01:47:45 PM »
If you are running it in Win XP pro, right click on the shorcut and in properties change to run as win98

mjleprix

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #129 on: July 08, 2009, 03:54:27 PM »
Further to reporting that 'Last 10 miutes'and'last hour' filter doesn't work in version 3 beta. It does actually show but in UTC time not current as selected in preferences page. So this is still a fault to be addressed. Anyone else noticed this.
Mike P

sterigia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • forza paris
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #130 on: July 08, 2009, 07:49:24 PM »
AirNav Support

Quote
Can anyone throw any light on this -

In my smartview  I Have EZY175A - G-JEDI.

1) I don't have Easyjet set up in my smartview and 2) G-JEDI is a Flybe aircarft.

EDIT: and it is showing a route EGSH - EGCC, Easyjet do not fly out of Norwich, But Flybe do.

EDIT: On flight tracker it is say should be BE447. It cannot be pilot error.

Andy

Another strange thing In my smartview at the moment

404D0D - EZY25LM - G-EZDT - A319 - EGJJ- EGKK

I have nothing in my smartview which is anywhere near EZY.
I Have in my Smartview
VIR*
43C*
QID*
RCH*
AE0*
AE1*
BEE*
TALON*
SHADO*

Andy
the last one must be ed straker, does anyone remember?
frank
ciao.
frank

ianmalc

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #131 on: July 08, 2009, 08:54:10 PM »
I have Radar Box set up on 3 computers , Upgraded with no problems to 3.0 Beta on both my Vista and XP desktop computers.
I also have a netbook , I tried the upgrade and the complete install but i just kept getting that microsoft error message all the time , and to my dissapointment the older version wouldnt work either.
Fortunately i was able top do a system restore and get my netbook back to its former glory complete with RB 2009 working again.
I am going on holiday soon and want to take my netbook away with me for the first
time , I would like to upgrade or install but affraid if i try it wont work again.
I would rather have the older version that works than 3.0 beta that i cant get to install.
Would i be right in thinking if i download and right click on Airnav logo ,properties ,windows me ,it would then work ,any help appreciated.

Ian

nortonbeak

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 318
  • RadarBox MVT7100 PCR1000 M0NBK
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #132 on: July 08, 2009, 09:17:22 PM »
t if i download and right click on Airnav logo ,properties ,windows me ,it would then work ,any help appreciated.

Ian

No guarantee, but using that method worked for me.

Spaice

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #133 on: July 09, 2009, 01:15:31 PM »
Running RB V3 Beta on XP pro using Compatability mode set to 98/ME should work, there is a fix in the pipeline for this though.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #134 on: July 09, 2009, 04:52:03 PM »
We are now sending to the beta testing team what we want to be the last version prior to public release of V3.0 Beta Patch 1. If it is approved by our beta testers we will release it in 2 to 3 days.