anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta  (Read 96415 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #30 on: June 30, 2009, 06:53:39 PM »
Does V2.1 still run, or did you uninstall it?

billmurphy

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #31 on: June 30, 2009, 06:57:12 PM »
Version 2.00 still runs fine, i didnt know there was a version 2.1, but as stated version 2.0 runs fine, di need to uninstall version 2.0    im afraid if un-install version 2.0 and then cant get version 3.0 to run
Thanks Billy

radarspotter10

  • Guest
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #32 on: June 30, 2009, 06:59:28 PM »
hi all
i have a   Mode S  Flight   Route           Regist  Airc  Airline              Date and Time        
   43C219  AAC555                   ZA766   ...   UK - Army            2009/06/30 19:43:06

my picture show a army helicopter, but when i click on photo it shows a  Picture of the Cessna 421B Golden Eagle aircraft-----------------airliner.net not right.
from pat

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #33 on: June 30, 2009, 07:00:25 PM »
OK Billy - I think that V2.1 and 2.0 were the same, but one came on CD with a new RB and the other was downloaded - can't remember now :-)

I'm not too sure what your problem might be.

billmurphy

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #34 on: June 30, 2009, 07:04:30 PM »
Yeah i downloaded my current version a while ago   I have been using RB for just over a year now, i find it brilliant. Maybe some else comes across the same problem as more people download the newer version and maybe a fix can be found, but in the meantime i can still enjoy the current version.
Thanks for you help and replies anyway.
Regards   BILLY

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #35 on: June 30, 2009, 07:28:57 PM »
I noticed a further strange thing:

Under preferences I unchecked the "Auto-Populate Aircraft Data" feature, but kept the "download photo" feature aktive. After that, I manually changed the false entry of the SIA 9V-SKH A380 in the "NavData" Database. Then I have manually corrected the MyLog entry of the mentioned aircraft. Finally I removed the downloaded 9V-SKH pictures of the "stored" B744 AC from the photo directory.

And now it comes: Today, after tracking the 9V-SKH in flight, the MyLog entry was changed back to the false B744 data, while the NavData DB entry is still correct. Is it possible, that the "Photo download" feature is somehow messing with the MyLog entries?

Is this a known problem?

Let's see what happens if I don't delete the pictures of the earlier B744 9V-SKH.



Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #36 on: June 30, 2009, 07:42:22 PM »
billmurphy,

Right click on the RadarBox Beta version icon and select proprties then compabilty mode and select run as windows 98/Me.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #37 on: June 30, 2009, 07:45:03 PM »
MyLog is a historic record of what you have picked up using your antenna.  If you have changed the details of 9V-SKH using DataBase Explorer, this will not affect waht you see in MyLog for past contacts, but it should correct it for new contacts.

As far as I'm aware, all my A380's have autopopulated correctly without any manual edits.

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #38 on: June 30, 2009, 07:55:15 PM »
I noticed a further strange thing:

Under preferences I unchecked the "Auto-Populate Aircraft Data" feature, but kept the "download photo" feature aktive. After that, I manually changed the false entry of the SIA 9V-SKH A380 in the "NavData" Database. Then I have manually corrected the MyLog entry of the mentioned aircraft. Finally I removed the downloaded 9V-SKH pictures of the "stored" B744 AC from the photo directory.

And now it comes: Today, after tracking the 9V-SKH in flight, the MyLog entry was changed back to the false B744 data, while the NavData DB entry is still correct. Is it possible, that the "Photo download" feature is somehow messing with the MyLog entries?

Is this a known problem?

Let's see what happens if I don't delete the pictures of the earlier B744 9V-SKH.


OK, I'm with you now :-)

I checked 9V-SKH using Database Explorer and it showed the incorrect details for the B747, so this is what I did:

- Manual update using DataBase Exploer putting in the correct details for 9V-SKH

- Deleted the photo link details in DataBase Explorer too in case these were wrong too.

- Opened MyLog and searched for 9V-SKH - wrong details displayed.

- Deleted the wrong details in MyLog by clicking on the fields and selecting delete

- Used MyLog Populate and the correct details are now entered automatically into the blank record fields for 9V-SKH.

« Last Edit: June 30, 2009, 07:57:24 PM by Allocator »

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #39 on: June 30, 2009, 08:03:50 PM »
Allocator,

The 9V-SKH is missing in your list. Try out to find the 9V-SKH in your MyLog.  your At first the 9V-SKH was tracked as B744 of an unknown Airline. I manually changed it at all positions. Especially in the MyLog Database.

Screenshot of my tracked A380 AC:
 

But after downloading the two AC images it changed back to the B744 Data.
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

billmurphy

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #40 on: June 30, 2009, 08:10:20 PM »
Airnav support
Run version 3 in compatability mode (98/me) and its working fine.
Thanks for your support    WELL DONE

Regards BILLY

abrad41

  • Guest
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #41 on: June 30, 2009, 08:15:00 PM »
billmurphy

I think there is a fix being sorted for this problem, should be fixed in the next beta edition, so you won't have to wait to long.

Andy

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #42 on: June 30, 2009, 08:16:20 PM »
I checked 9V-SKH using Database Explorer and it showed the incorrect details for the B747, so this is what I did:

- Manual update using DataBase Exploer putting in the correct details for 9V-SKH

- Deleted the photo link details in DataBase Explorer too in case these were wrong too.

- Opened MyLog and searched for 9V-SKH - wrong details displayed.

- Deleted the wrong details in MyLog by clicking on the fields and selecting delete

- Used MyLog Populate and the correct details are now entered automatically into the blank record fields for 9V-SKH.

Well, we did the same. But after tracking the 9V-SKH again (with activated photo download feature) , the false B744 data is back again. But only in MyLog. This time I leave the false 9V-SKH pictures where they are and see what happens now...

Hopefully the SKH is servicing the late SIA flight from LHR to SIN later this evening (night).

I find out about the 9V-SKH problem by using this site: http://plane.spottingworld.com/A380_production_list

According to this list the SKH was delivered before the SKG. Futher i was wayting for SIA318 but somehow it didn't occur. I got suspicious and did some
recherche. The rest is history.
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #43 on: June 30, 2009, 08:18:15 PM »
Allocator,

The 9V-SKH is missing in your list. Try out to find the 9V-SKH in your MyLog.  your At first the 9V-SKH was tracked as B744 of an unknown Airline. I manually changed it at all positions. Especially in the MyLog Database.

But after downloading the two AC images it changed back to the B744 Data.

Changing the details for 9V-SKH in MyLog will NOT change the details when you pick the aircraft up again in the wrong details are still in NavData.db3 which is edited using File > DataBase Explorer.  Look again at my 2 posts and the 2 MyLog screen shots.  Read carefully how I fixed this.

Edit:  OK read you posts thanks.

You will also need to delete the 2 incorrect 9V-SKH photos in the /Photos directory, as they won't be overwritten by autopoulate and you will be stuck with the old pictures.  These are:

9V-SKH.jpg
9V-SKH,2.jpg
« Last Edit: June 30, 2009, 08:22:58 PM by Allocator »

abrad41

  • Guest
Re: Part 2 - RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #44 on: June 30, 2009, 08:25:55 PM »
neroon79/Allocater

Just looked in my Navdata file and mylog file - I am showing the correct details for 9V-SKH in both of them, the only thing which is wrong is the photo link, this to the B744.

Andy