anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta  (Read 334464 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

gbnll

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #90 on: June 19, 2009, 06:49:24 AM »
Don't know why Ive had this problem but I cant see any hardware flights anymore, just network flights.

bearcat

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #91 on: June 19, 2009, 06:53:39 AM »
Hi

I have done the full install and everythig generally working well for me, VORs now ok, full screen and return work ok.

I am having some duplicate records in MyLog reporter after only a few minutes of running and they are the same flight number with a minute or two difference in time.

How do you enter custom labels? I have gone Maps > Custom label but then nothing, any help appreciated

Running XP home Sp3

Thanks for a good job

Stewart

bearcat

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #92 on: June 19, 2009, 06:57:14 AM »
Forgot to  add I'm picking up some Flybe. BMI Regional, Eastflight etc and useing XP Home Sp2

Stewart

abrad41

  • Guest
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #93 on: June 19, 2009, 06:59:00 AM »
Stewart

Are running Sp3 or Sp2

Minou

  • Guest
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #94 on: June 19, 2009, 07:00:46 AM »
Hi

I have done the full install and everythig generally working well for me, VORs now ok, full screen and return work ok.

I am having some duplicate records in MyLog reporter after only a few minutes of running and they are the same flight number with a minute or two difference in time.

How do you enter custom labels? I have gone Maps > Custom label but then nothing, any help appreciated

Running XP home Sp3

Thanks for a good job

Stewart

Try Preferences>Radarbox and fill in the custom legend list details

Cumulus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #95 on: June 19, 2009, 07:03:53 AM »
Hi

tried installing both the full version and upgrade and like other forum members i can't get either to work and again get this message.

 ANRB.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close.  We are sorry for the inconvenience.

Running windows XP service pack 3

Same here. Error report emailed to support.

Peter

bearcat

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #96 on: June 19, 2009, 07:07:13 AM »
Sorry getting ready for work running SP3. Just to confirm flights ids are showing since installing the VOR update

Stewart



bearcat

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #97 on: June 19, 2009, 07:09:00 AM »
Thanks Boris found it now

Regards

Stewart

Levery

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #98 on: June 19, 2009, 07:19:16 AM »
Thanks for the update airnav, installed ok on my laptop with vista OS, but no luck on my home pc with Windows XP with SP3, also noticed that Aruba (TNCA) is still missing and  that Statia (TNCE) has no run way anymore, it was there before! I think that for future releases it would be a great option to allow the user to draw or just have a way to edit this. Hope to see a fix soon for that XP problem............................


Larry
Located 10 km SE Hato Airport (TNCC)

Levery

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #99 on: June 19, 2009, 07:26:11 AM »
Thanks for the update airnav, installed ok on my laptop with vista OS, but no luck on my home pc with Windows XP with SP3, also noticed that Aruba (TNCA) is still missing and  that Statia (TNCE) has no run way anymore, it was there before! I think that for future releases it would be a great option to allow the user to draw or just have a way to edit this. Hope to see a fix soon for that XP problem............................forgot also tried that VOR update but still no joy:(


Larry
Located 10 km SE Hato Airport (TNCC)

nortonbeak

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 318
  • RadarBox MVT7100 PCR1000 M0NBK
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #100 on: June 19, 2009, 07:31:31 AM »
On my laptop running Windows XP SP3 I too get the "anrb.exe has encountered a problem" error message.

Unfortunately, I took the precaution of renaming the existing Radarbox folder to "Old Radarbox" and when I try to run that version I get the same error message.


radarspotter10

  • Guest
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #101 on: June 19, 2009, 07:34:56 AM »
hi team
thank you TEAM AIRNAV for a brilliant job, love it and the full screen and email is great thanks.
from pat

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #102 on: June 19, 2009, 07:53:55 AM »
Hello guys. We are reading each post in detail. Our programming team is already trying to find out what might be wrong with Windows SP3. We want to have a new exe available until 22 PM European Central Time today. Stby for further news and keep sending your reports.

snowman

  • Guest
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #103 on: June 19, 2009, 08:09:15 AM »
Updated to V3.0 beta running Vista Ultimate 64bit and have a couple of questions

1) Has the driver issue been fixed or do I still have to hit F8 on start-up
2) What do I have to do to display up/down arrows as I am still seeing +/-

Otherwise seems to be working fine

malc41

  • RadarBox Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 586
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #104 on: June 19, 2009, 08:11:24 AM »
Great job Airnav

Seems to be working fine here, with the last update
15 Miles East of EGNJ