AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta  (Read 334805 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #150 on: June 19, 2009, 02:31:47 PM »
Has anyone checked out this feature that was mentioned in the Official full list of suggestions/improvements:
- Possibility of writing custom labels on map;

Can't seem to find this one......

Look in Preferences

DaveReid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1815
    • Heathrow last 100 ADS-B arrivals
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #151 on: June 19, 2009, 02:36:45 PM »
Well i here the controler give them a sqk code, and they sqk ident, and he tells them "radar contact" with position and crossing alt.

That indicates that they have a Mode A/C transponder, but not necessarily Mode S.
This post has been scanned for any traces of negativity, bias, sarcasm and general anti-social behaviour

EGNXR

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #152 on: June 19, 2009, 02:37:05 PM »
Another bug.

I cannot get the split cursor that allows the interface to be made wider or narrower. This is on both XP and Vista PCs.

Tom

Hi Viking9,

If you click on the very edge of the menu it allows you to drag, it just does not show you the icon your used to.

Cheers John
Based in Derby 5Nm NW of EGNX

Levery

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #153 on: June 19, 2009, 02:39:32 PM »
Cool thanks!
Located 10 km SE Hato Airport (TNCC)

viking9

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 823
    • Aircraft Photography
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #154 on: June 19, 2009, 02:40:52 PM »
Cheers John, that works on my PC but not on my laptop. So it's still a bug as it worked before :o))

Tom
Tom
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk UK
15 miles SE of EGUN
32 miles SE of MAM > DIKAS track
http://www.viking9.co.uk

vruma

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #155 on: June 19, 2009, 02:48:46 PM »
Despite setting a custom legend in the format as the example sates, enabling the custom legend in preferences and in the map menu, i can't see it. Has anyone succesfully set it so it does really appear?

Levery

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #156 on: June 19, 2009, 02:55:39 PM »
Now that you mention it will there ever be an ability to recieve Mode A/C transponders, or is it because Mode-S is more widely used?    So that we can recieve those also....
« Last Edit: June 19, 2009, 03:11:53 PM by Levery »
Located 10 km SE Hato Airport (TNCC)

jmhayes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #157 on: June 19, 2009, 02:58:34 PM »
... they are probably legit 'dupes' ...
Any chance of AirNav telling us what they are using for an algorithm here?

I don't know what algorithm is either, but a good rule-of-thumb ...
Oh sure, I can think of ways to do this too ... I'd just like to know what AirNav is doing.  Since they aren't generating STA messages (in fact, nothing other than "MSG,1" and "MSG,3"), on port 30003 it would be nice to know what they are doing.

radarspotter10

  • Guest
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #158 on: June 19, 2009, 03:10:59 PM »



If you click on the very edge of the menu it allows you to drag, it just does not show you the icon your used to.

Cheers John
[/quote]
hi john
thanks john was looking for that, working on all my computers OK.
from pat

Manuel Mendes

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • Manuel Brito Photography
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #159 on: June 19, 2009, 03:23:52 PM »
Another thing: it would be great to select the aircraft by clicking on it and not when the mouse passes over it.

bailey_uk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #160 on: June 19, 2009, 03:40:19 PM »
Can anyone confirm if 'Lakey' is in the correct position. I used to be able to cover all the Scottish Central Belt airports and position 'Lakey' on one map view on the old version but with version 3 it's proving to be a bit of a problem trying to position the map correctly with the names of the fixes showing. I've tried various zooming in and out without much success. It looks as if 'Lakey' is positioned too far south now.

Hi, Lakey is my local Waypoint!

One way to make sure if it is in the right position is to add this attached .out file which I made personally last week, which is of Lake Windermere.

'Lakey' is about 2 Nautical Miles south of the lake, and slightly to the left. Also, its  in a direct line between DCS VOR, and MCT VOR.

Hope this helps,

James
Possibly the youngest RadarBox Owner!

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9155
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #161 on: June 19, 2009, 03:54:59 PM »
Vruma - yes, custom legends work fine for me. I seem to remember in another thread (or maybe this one) that there may be a problem with international settings and decimal indicators. Changing settings there may help.

Can't find the thread/post at the moment, though.

Rod
Rod

bailey_uk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #162 on: June 19, 2009, 03:56:50 PM »
I seem to remember in another thread (or maybe this one) that there may be a problem with international settings and decimal indicators. Changing settings there may help.

Can't find the thread/post at the moment, though.

Rod

Make sure that is is a decimal and not a comma?

James
Possibly the youngest RadarBox Owner!

vruma

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #163 on: June 19, 2009, 04:01:36 PM »
Vruma - yes, custom legends work fine for me. I seem to remember in another thread (or maybe this one) that there may be a problem with international settings and decimal indicators. Changing settings there may help.

Can't find the thread/post at the moment, though.

Rod

Rod & James, thank you both. Changing the regional settings of windows from a comma to a decimal did the trick. Now its working.

bailey_uk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
Re: RELEASED - AirNav RadarBox 2009 - 3.0 Beta
« Reply #164 on: June 19, 2009, 04:11:43 PM »
I seem to remember in another thread (or maybe this one)
Can't find the thread/post at the moment, though.

Rod

I struggled to find it also Rod! Post #67 of this thread ;-)
Possibly the youngest RadarBox Owner!