AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: High Gain Antenna Build  (Read 3944 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

wibelwobal

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
High Gain Antenna Build
« on: March 28, 2009, 03:36:29 PM »
Hi guys,
Not had chance to try this exciting and simple antenna design myself yet, but wondered if anyone else has tried it or would like to try. The design in question is a vertical co-ax co-linear with a gain figure of up to 10 dbd. This can be easily constructed with minimal cost.
If anyone has used one of these or would like to try it out, PM me and I will email the link.

p.s. Had to sell original RB but buying again soon.

Gary

nortonbeak

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 318
  • RadarBox MVT7100 PCR1000 M0NBK
Re: High Gain Antenna Build
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2009, 04:19:39 PM »

juangelb

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 165
    • Máquinas Voadoras
Re: High Gain Antenna Build
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2009, 04:38:35 PM »
Hi wibelwobal,

As nortonbeak pointed the topic, I woul like to tell that the 8 dipoles (6 dbs), was till now the one that performed better for me, even when I constructed two with 21 dipoles....

Best Regards.

OKC-Steve

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: High Gain Antenna Build
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2009, 04:42:52 PM »
It's called a:

coaxial collinear

Here's a google lookup:

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=coaxial+collinear&btnG=Search

wibelwobal

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: High Gain Antenna Build
« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2009, 05:54:27 PM »
OK thanks for the replies and links to other thread guys, all very interesting.
Juangelb, you have made some interesting tests and learned from some mistakes I think. I do take the point made in the previous thread regarding the less desirable shape (SLANT) the higher the gain but will be constructing an 8 element 6dbd version and comparing it with a 1/4 1090 outdoor whip.
Off topic but can anyone tell me if individual waypoints can be deleted / inserted using the standard RB software?
Again many thanks for comments.

regards,


Gary