AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: No Port 30003 traffic  (Read 14392 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Andy Frost

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
    • SquawkBox
Re: No Port 30003 traffic
« Reply #15 on: February 25, 2009, 10:04:04 AM »
Keith, as Tarbat suggests you must be getting this output from another system. RadarBox does not output MSG type 1, just MSG type 3. This is confirmed if you look at the data output in the TelNet window of your screen shot. You should be able see flight TOM4332 on your map with its reported Lat/Lon of 50.7515/1.4722 but you can't. Also, the reported altitude for flight BMA895 of 15025 does not correspond with that reported in your RadarBox interface panel.

I can confirm that there are no problems with using RadarBox 2009 with .Net Framework 3.5 SP1 nor when using SquawkBox with it.

OKC-Steve

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: No Port 30003 traffic
« Reply #16 on: February 25, 2009, 10:46:35 AM »
It's not an SBS, as the heading and speed are integers like RB.

If you're not running a firewall and anti-virus software, I'd suggest starting over with the recovery disk you got when you bought the computer.

Tallyho

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
Re: No Port 30003 traffic
« Reply #17 on: February 25, 2009, 02:02:18 PM »
Thanks for the suggestions but as you can see from the screenshot I have nothing running but RB2009 and Telnet, so unless there is a rogue process producing RB/SBS type output on port 30003 on my machine. As for rebuilding my machine... no thanks I'd rather sell the RB... I have too much business software loaded on. :o)
Really frustrating I want to get to the bottom of this, I have been sharing 24/7 for months and now all of a sudden it just stops !

Keith

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: No Port 30003 traffic
« Reply #18 on: February 25, 2009, 02:07:55 PM »
Reinstall RB and see if that helps.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: No Port 30003 traffic
« Reply #19 on: February 25, 2009, 02:11:46 PM »
........unless there is a rogue process producing RB/SBS type output on port 30003 on my machine.
Try a Telnet to port 30003 without Radarbox running.

Deadcalm

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 381
Re: No Port 30003 traffic
« Reply #20 on: February 25, 2009, 04:13:49 PM »
Also, make sure you have no unwanted programmes running - Lamers Death has a penchant for port 30003...

DC
Go around, I say again go around...

Tallyho

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
Re: No Port 30003 traffic
« Reply #21 on: February 25, 2009, 04:59:20 PM »
Telnet> open localhost 30003 without RB2009 running gives...
Connecting To localhost...Could not open connection to the host, on port 30003:
Connect failed

As expected....

Uninstalled RB2008 (just in case), reinstalled RB2009 from website....
Started up RB2009
Telnet> open localhost 30003 with RB2009 running gives...

MSG,1,0,0,4CA56F,0,2009/02/25,16:54:07.387,2009/02/25,16:59:07.387,RYR8593,29950
,406,004,50.2079,-1.0205,-2048,2767,0,0,0,0
MSG,1,0,0,400DB1,0,2009/02/25,16:54:32.162,2009/02/25,16:59:32.162,EZY6592,27625
,378,314,50.8137,0.8711,-2560,7512,0,0,0,0
MSG,1,0,0,4B178D,0,2009/02/25,16:55:02.865,2009/02/25,17:00:02.865,SWR379,29000,
434,143,50.6502,-0.1213,0,6362,0,0,0,0
MSG,1,0,0,45B648,0,2009/02/25,16:57:05.428,2009/02/25,17:02:05.428,QI5766,15400,
363,042,51.4624,0.2296,2688,0364,0,0,0,0

that is MSG,1,.... every now and again (about 1 per minute if I am lucky).

That kind of tells me it is definatley RB2009 that is sending these messages to port 30003 but where are all the MSG,3.... messages?

It's really baffling me as it is all pointing to a RB software problem but Support you say you do not output MSG,1, type messages on port 30003 ??????

Tallyho

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
Re: No Port 30003 traffic
« Reply #22 on: February 26, 2009, 11:49:06 AM »
Dear Support...
Looking through my newly downloaded clean Rb 2009 folder I noticed a newly created file called ANRB.elf which is apparently a Eureka Log File (whatever that is) !!!!
In this file it has lots of information about my setup and system but I noticed that it contains details of an exception being experienced by ANRB.exe.
Could this be a clue to the cause of all my problems?
Details as below...

EurekaLog 6.0.6

Application:
-------------------------------------------------------
  1.1 Start Date      : Thu, 26 Feb 2009 00:36:35 +0000
  1.2 Name/Description: ANRB.exe
  1.3 Version Number  :
  1.4 Parameters      :
  1.5 Compilation Date: Tue, 19 Aug 2008 01:30:34 +0000
  1.6 Up Time         : 7 minutes, 16 seconds

Exception:
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  2.1 Date          : Thu, 26 Feb 2009 00:43:51 +0000
  2.2 Address       : 00796B64
  2.3 Module Name   : ANRB.exe
  2.4 Module Version:
  2.5 Type          : EAccessViolation
  2.6 Message       : Access violation at address 00796B64 in module 'ANRB.exe'. Read of address 00000000.
  2.7 ID            : 7B6D
  2.8 Count         : 1
  2.9 Status        : New
  2.10 Note         :

If this doesn't help ...
I am going to try uninstalling RB2009 completely clean out the folder structure and registry settings and start completely afresh.

Andy Frost

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
    • SquawkBox
Re: No Port 30003 traffic
« Reply #23 on: February 26, 2009, 12:20:28 PM »
Keith, I also have an ANRB.elf file, though my exception is an EConvertError.

Have you checked your memory resident tasks and startup programs to see if your SBSPlotter or PlanePlotter has installed anything that is always running when Windows starts (see my pm).

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: No Port 30003 traffic
« Reply #24 on: February 26, 2009, 12:46:04 PM »
Don't worry about the elf, its a debug file. Its not saying anything problametic about the port either.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

Tallyho

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
Re: No Port 30003 traffic
« Reply #25 on: February 26, 2009, 02:11:36 PM »
Problem solved.
I had to uninstall RB2009 clean down the directories that were left behind after the uninstall and then re-install it again.
Hey presto port 30003 was up and working again!!!
God knows what it was but something somewhere must have been corrupted and causing the problems.