anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Network down  (Read 23307 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CoastGuardJon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1178
  • Mullion Cove, Kernow --- sw Cornwall UK.
Re: Network down
« Reply #30 on: January 18, 2009, 04:04:07 PM »
Quote
As an owner of an SBS-1 for 2 and a half years, Kinetic NEVER produced their promised MapModeS Network and that really does disappoint me!

what does this mean then...?

Hi Theo, great button, but does it do anything?   Also on that screenshot, I just love the way RYR2373 is overlapped with another, so that you can't read either!!!
ANRB :  AOR AR8000 : Icom R-7000 : Icom IC-R9000 : JRC NRD-545 : OptoElectronics Digital Scout and OptoLinx Interface; Realistic Pro-2005 : UBC 800XLT - listed in alphabetical order, not cost, preference, performance or entertainment value!

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Network down
« Reply #31 on: January 18, 2009, 04:07:03 PM »
Theo,

I guess that this means that you are using a private network sharing system that has been disowned by Kinetic.

Can I switch on my SBS-1 now and have access to all the other data from all other SBS-1 users?

abrad41

  • Guest
Re: Network down
« Reply #32 on: January 18, 2009, 04:08:54 PM »
Not to mention the great outline - I think its Norfolk.

Theo, Take a look at

http://www.absbta2006.co.uk/airnav_radarbox.htm

And see how good it looks.

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Network down
« Reply #33 on: January 18, 2009, 04:19:45 PM »
Extract from the SBS-1 Basestation manual.

As at the writing of this version of the manual, MapModeS is not currently available

And its said that since I got mine in July 2006!

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4121
Re: Network down
« Reply #34 on: January 18, 2009, 05:51:37 PM »
We are really looking forward to Theos response to this considering his theories in posts earlier.

Theo have you shot your self in the foot again? :)
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

Theo

  • Guest
Re: Network down
« Reply #35 on: January 18, 2009, 06:00:23 PM »
What do you mean do you not know what a questionmark means,probley not otherwise you would wrote Theo's
 only ask what that was cause i see it only on one of the streams.

PS. Still littlebit pisstoff because someone has some critic about youre product (how old are you anyway?) watch the questionmark.......

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Network down
« Reply #36 on: January 18, 2009, 06:07:07 PM »
Sorry Theo, but doesn't a questionmark just mean a question.  You said "what does this mean then...?", and showed a picture with MapModeS highlighted, so all I did was reply about the real state of MapModeS.

Theo

  • Guest
Re: Network down
« Reply #37 on: January 18, 2009, 06:14:49 PM »
wasn't ment for you tarbat but was adressed to airnav support, he is still pisstoff i think.
butt anyway in dutsch we say wat betekend dit dan (translated for airnav only it means) what's this then ? <-----=a question 8-))

Rural Outpost

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Still waiting to pick up a DAN AIR HS748 !
Re: Network down
« Reply #38 on: January 18, 2009, 06:20:20 PM »
Hi,

Help please, I am still learning. How do I deselect 'Get flights from network'. Am not sure where to find this button.

Ta
Shawn
Rural Outpost

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4121
Re: Network down
« Reply #39 on: January 18, 2009, 06:22:44 PM »
Maybe it got lost in translation to you. What we asked simply means have you made a mistake in mentioning MapMode-S in this thread?

Regarding being annoyed, we are not annoyed at all :) You mentioned a competition product which you thought did a certain a feature and it doesn't.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Network down
« Reply #40 on: January 18, 2009, 06:48:15 PM »
Help please, I am still learning. How do I deselect 'Get flights from network'. Am not sure where to find this button.

It's a tick box at the bottom of the Network tab view.

dl1812

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 124
Re: Network down
« Reply #41 on: January 18, 2009, 06:52:56 PM »
No, there are two of us :o)

Am I the only one who hardly ever uses the network? 

Rural Outpost

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Still waiting to pick up a DAN AIR HS748 !
Re: Network down
« Reply #42 on: January 18, 2009, 06:57:58 PM »
Thanks Tarbat. Found it. I also got an email from Airnav.

Thanks
Shawn
rural Outpost

Theo

  • Guest
Re: Network down
« Reply #43 on: January 18, 2009, 07:03:27 PM »
Maybe it got lost in translation to you. What we asked simply means have you made a mistake in mentioning MapMode-S in this thread?

pfff was planning to answer but better not before you jump to some conclusion's. you better see who started mentioning MapModeS instead hoping me to get off guard....

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4121
Re: Network down
« Reply #44 on: January 18, 2009, 07:12:08 PM »
We have no problem with it being mentioned, your implying though its working. Your last post suggests you want to safe your self some embarrassment.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]