AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Map Colours Question  (Read 2728 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bailey_uk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
Map Colours Question
« on: December 31, 2008, 01:31:54 AM »
More than likely a problem with my PC than RB, but sometimes the background mao colours seem to appear 'dotty'. Ive taken a screen shot to show.

Anyone know why this may be?

Also, my chosen map colour (which I made my self) doesnt seem to stay as the default one, I have to keep on changing to it each time I load up the software. Is there a certain way to close the software down so that certain settings are memorised?

James
Possibly the youngest RadarBox Owner!

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Map Colours Question
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2008, 09:44:44 AM »
James,

Is your PC set to show the maximum number of colours?  Right click on the PC desktop, select Properties then Settings.  You need Highest (32 bit) Colour Quality.

Have you seen this regarding changing the map colours:

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=wzxU6q-xVeQ&feature=channel_page

You could also save (export) the map as default.ml3.  Even so, sometimes RB does start with the original colours rather than yours, but it's just a case of using the drop-down menu to select your choice.

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4121
Re: Map Colours Question
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2008, 12:44:32 PM »
The dots is because you have the day night shadow on, you can turn it of in the menu. It basically shows the day/night shadow across the globe.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

bailey_uk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
Re: Map Colours Question
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2009, 12:04:40 PM »
Oh thanks Allocator, just needed to know if I wasnt closing it down correctly

Air Nav, yep that makes sense!

Possibly the youngest RadarBox Owner!