anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Running with RB Software and Network Data Only, i.e. no RB hardware  (Read 2772 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

pjwood123

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
I am new to RB having previously had SBS-1.
RB works fine at home but I am currently on vacation with just my laptop and RB software, i.e. no hardware.
I had assumed that I would be able to use the software together with data from the network to track aircraft. However my system is seeing no aircraft on the network.
I am clearly either doing something dumb or my assumption re using software only with network data is not a possibility.
Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong please.

Many thanks,

Phlip Wood
Philip

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: Running with RB Software and Network Data Only, i.e. no RB hardware
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2009, 05:35:43 PM »
Just answered you via your support ticket as well.

"You need to have the hardware with you. This is to stop piracy of the software otherwise lots of people could watch the network without having a RadarBox."
« Last Edit: January 01, 2009, 06:31:49 PM by AirNav Support »
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

pilot_ngb

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: Running with RB Software and Network Data Only, i.e. no RB hardware
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2009, 07:32:10 PM »
"You need to have the hardware with you. This is to stop piracy of the software otherwise lots of people could watch the network without having a RadarBox."


You talked in your new year message about a future software package that could see 20,000 flights world wide - will this also require hardware or will it work like your Live Flight Tracker software?

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Running with RB Software and Network Data Only, i.e. no RB hardware
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2009, 08:42:36 PM »
It will work like the Live Traffic but with many more features including the possibility of feeding directly from a RadarBox.