anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Network down?  (Read 17034 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Network down?
« Reply #45 on: December 28, 2008, 08:07:53 PM »
Not really.  I was having problems with an Orange Mobile Internet USB dongle and a lack of a 3G connection.  Browsing was fine, although slow, but it was enough to confuse RB.  It was almost as it RB was giving priority to attempting to process the Network data and this was causing the live data to time out.

I've never had this problem with a solid Internet connection.

EK01

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4835
Re: Network down?
« Reply #46 on: December 28, 2008, 08:12:46 PM »


I've just switched on and the network seems to be down again as no flights are showing.

pcochrane12

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 210
Re: Network down?
« Reply #47 on: December 28, 2008, 08:15:41 PM »
same here
paul

abrad41

  • Guest
Re: Network down?
« Reply #48 on: December 28, 2008, 08:18:46 PM »
Allocator

What about a external Cat cable running from the top of the house to the btm - about 10 mts I think with a usb extender.  Would I get a signal lost through that, and even more so in cold weather.

Andy

pcochrane12

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 210
Re: Network down?
« Reply #49 on: December 28, 2008, 08:26:28 PM »
andy
i had similar problems and eventually traced it to the network cable from my cat 5 skt to the hub might be worth checking all patchleads etc
hope you get to the bottom of your fault soon
cheers paul

abrad41

  • Guest
Re: Network down?
« Reply #50 on: December 28, 2008, 08:36:01 PM »
Thanks Paul

Has anybody got any ideas - is there a better way - anyway of powering the RB apart from through the usb, Thicker Cat5 cable etc etc

Cheers

Andy