anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Network down?  (Read 18228 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

manuel

  • Guest
Re: Network down?
« Reply #30 on: December 28, 2008, 12:28:10 PM »
Yes. seems to be ok now. Flights showing again.

Canonjohns40D

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 990
Re: Network down?
« Reply #31 on: December 28, 2008, 12:28:41 PM »
Ahh they are back!!
Hi I'm John... and I'm a Radarbox User. I'm based in Bangor Co Down Northern Ireland.

viking9

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 823
    • Aircraft Photography
Re: Network down?
« Reply #32 on: December 28, 2008, 12:29:27 PM »
Working here too now.

Tom
Tom
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk UK
15 miles SE of EGUN
32 miles SE of MAM > DIKAS track
http://www.viking9.co.uk

abrad41

  • Guest
Re: Network down?
« Reply #33 on: December 28, 2008, 12:32:17 PM »
Yes mine too

Andy

Canonjohns40D

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 990
Re: Network down?
« Reply #34 on: December 28, 2008, 12:35:37 PM »
Ohh gone again??
Hi I'm John... and I'm a Radarbox User. I'm based in Bangor Co Down Northern Ireland.

viking9

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 823
    • Aircraft Photography
Re: Network down?
« Reply #35 on: December 28, 2008, 12:35:55 PM »
Spoke too soon. All the network flights were timed out and now they have all disappeared again.

Tom
Tom
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk UK
15 miles SE of EGUN
32 miles SE of MAM > DIKAS track
http://www.viking9.co.uk

manuel

  • Guest
Re: Network down?
« Reply #36 on: December 28, 2008, 12:39:15 PM »
Hello.
Network traffic gone again.
Manuel.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Network down?
« Reply #37 on: December 28, 2008, 01:35:46 PM »
We are working on it so expect a few ups and downs today. Anyway working now.

viking9

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 823
    • Aircraft Photography
Re: Network down?
« Reply #38 on: December 28, 2008, 02:00:13 PM »
Thanks, Guys.

Tom
Tom
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk UK
15 miles SE of EGUN
32 miles SE of MAM > DIKAS track
http://www.viking9.co.uk

abrad41

  • Guest
Re: Network down?
« Reply #39 on: December 28, 2008, 06:16:37 PM »
AirNav Development

Don't know if you are causing my problems, But everytime over the last couple of days I keep loosing my aircraft off the screen and everything in MyFlights just say timed out. This only happens when I have Get Flights From Radarbox Network Ticked. somtimes I loose everything off the screen apart from network fliights. This does not happen when get network flights is unticked.

Is there something wrong your end or mine

Thanks

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Network down?
« Reply #40 on: December 28, 2008, 06:20:15 PM »
It is not caused by us. Please contact our support so they can deal with your problem.

abrad41

  • Guest
Re: Network down?
« Reply #41 on: December 28, 2008, 06:38:30 PM »
Ok Thank you

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Network down?
« Reply #42 on: December 28, 2008, 06:44:14 PM »
New Network Monitor Software now in place. Let's see how it performs during the next 24 hours.

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Network down?
« Reply #43 on: December 28, 2008, 06:45:57 PM »
AirNav Development

Don't know if you are causing my problems, But everytime over the last couple of days I keep loosing my aircraft off the screen and everything in MyFlights just say timed out. This only happens when I have Get Flights From Radarbox Network Ticked. somtimes I loose everything off the screen apart from network fliights. This does not happen when get network flights is unticked.

Is there something wrong your end or mine

Thanks

Andy,

I have seen this happen when my Internet connection is playing up.  RB is trying to get the information form the AirNav Server, but the connection just isn't up to it.  Are you running a wireless network, or maybe your Internet provider isn't delivering as they should be.

abrad41

  • Guest
Re: Network down?
« Reply #44 on: December 28, 2008, 06:57:11 PM »
Hi Allocator

Wirless no mate, running on my main computer - which is hard wired to the router.

I have never had any problems with my ISP which is madasafish (part Bt and plusnet group).

Would you now of anyway of checking this out.

Cheers