AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Network down?  (Read 18090 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

pijama

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Network down?
« on: December 27, 2008, 04:31:55 PM »
It seems the there are no network traffic.

Any problem with the server?

viking9

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 823
    • Aircraft Photography
Re: Network down?
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2008, 04:52:00 PM »
Yes, I'm getting no network traffic.

Tom
Tom
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk UK
15 miles SE of EGUN
32 miles SE of MAM > DIKAS track
http://www.viking9.co.uk

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4125
Re: Network down?
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2008, 05:01:05 PM »
We are taking a look.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

viking9

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 823
    • Aircraft Photography
Re: Network down?
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2008, 05:05:45 PM »
We are taking a look.

On the ball as usual guys. Much appreciated.

Tom
Tom
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk UK
15 miles SE of EGUN
32 miles SE of MAM > DIKAS track
http://www.viking9.co.uk

soccer8668

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Network down?
« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2008, 05:13:18 PM »
glad it not just me :(

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Network down?
« Reply #5 on: December 27, 2008, 05:15:54 PM »
I don't know what you are all getting so excited about - I keep reading on the "other" forum how the SBS-1 users don't care about seeing traffic outside their live coverage area :-)

They all think the world is flat too, as they don't have a Spherical Globe option on their maps - ha!

Canonjohns40D

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 990
Re: Network down?
« Reply #6 on: December 27, 2008, 05:34:33 PM »
Just confirming i am also not seeing network traffic.
Hi I'm John... and I'm a Radarbox User. I'm based in Bangor Co Down Northern Ireland.

b777200er

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 45
Re: Network down?
« Reply #7 on: December 27, 2008, 06:06:34 PM »
No network traffic in KATL

Donnie

vonsmalhausen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 733
Re: Network down?
« Reply #8 on: December 27, 2008, 07:06:29 PM »
no connection over here also

manuel

  • Guest
Re: Network down?
« Reply #9 on: December 27, 2008, 08:18:41 PM »
no network traffic here in LPFR

Manuel

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Network down?
« Reply #10 on: December 27, 2008, 08:29:08 PM »
Situation corrected. Anyway we will be working on the server / make some programming changes during the next few hours so it is possible for it to come up and down a few times. Apologies for this problem. With all these corrections the only way is for the server to get more robust each day. (during this time the network location map will not work)

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Network down?
« Reply #11 on: December 27, 2008, 08:36:03 PM »
Thanks AirNav, I can confirm that the Network is up and running again :-)

Canonjohns40D

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 990
Re: Network down?
« Reply #12 on: December 27, 2008, 08:39:33 PM »
Hi Airnav back to normal in Northern Ireland thanks for the update.

John
Hi I'm John... and I'm a Radarbox User. I'm based in Bangor Co Down Northern Ireland.

Andrew Webb

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Network down?
« Reply #13 on: December 27, 2008, 08:40:10 PM »
Just to ensure all the faults are corrected (I'm using Flight Tracker 6), for past 2 days, I'm getting bigger and bigger files (now 680K) and the traffic (over UK) is stationary and building (see attached). Application also freezes (overload, hungapp system message)

Andrew Webb

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Network down?
« Reply #14 on: December 27, 2008, 08:46:37 PM »
I have just noticed that the Counter"...to Next Update" is increasing, not decreasing