anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Emirates A380 over Manchester  (Read 24060 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mjleprix

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Emirates A380 over Manchester
« on: November 29, 2008, 10:50:45 AM »
Guys- You have probabley already noticed but the Emirates A380 crosses over Manchester in the mornings Kjfk-OMDB(Dubai). Weather has not been good enough to spot with the binocs so far, unfortunately. Sorry no screenshot, havn't got round to working that out yet. Next time.
Mike P

Tailwinds

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
Re: Emirates A380 over Manchester
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2008, 09:09:22 AM »
What time can I expect to see this overflight across S/E UK as it flies en-route to Dubai? I've just ckecked the Flight Status of EK202 which shows as an A380 and it seems it's still on the tarmac. It was scheduled to depart at 11pm last night on the 03rd December. Is that USA local time?

Thanks.
Warning!!! Airnav RadarBox is extremely addictive!

mjleprix

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: Emirates A380 over Manchester
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2008, 09:20:54 AM »
Tailwinds- It showed up between10.and 11am both days that I tracked it across over Liverpool , Manchester airport enroute to Dubai

Tailwinds

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
Re: Emirates A380 over Manchester
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2008, 10:07:28 AM »
Ok...Thanks for that.
Warning!!! Airnav RadarBox is extremely addictive!

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Emirates A380 over Manchester
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2008, 10:46:54 AM »
It's worth setting up an alert for the A380s if you're keen to see one.

Tailwinds

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
Re: Emirates A380 over Manchester
« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2008, 12:32:29 PM »
Tailwinds- It showed up between10.and 11am both days that I tracked it across over Liverpool , Manchester airport enroute to Dubai

Got it!..With Filters on and all other flights blotted out, we track the Eastbound Emirates UAE202 Overflight at FL370 from JFK to Dubai at  9.48UTC. Seen here approaching Liverpool and Manchester then on past Sheffield as it flies across to the East of the UK where it will cross the sea into the Netherlands. Why is not showing the Origin/Destination?








Warning!!! Airnav RadarBox is extremely addictive!

jonjorobb

  • Guest
Re: Emirates A380 over Manchester
« Reply #6 on: January 01, 2009, 10:40:28 AM »
Flew very close to me, but low clouds obstructed my view of it with binoculars :(


pilot_ngb

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: Emirates A380 over Manchester
« Reply #7 on: January 01, 2009, 07:28:06 PM »
I had it on my SBS at the same time. Also had it on 132.86Mhz and then 129.1Mhz (first time I have picked it up on my scanner). Controller asked for it's Mach speed as it was catching up with the 767 a few miles ahead at the same level. UAE201 was ready for a climb to 380 but I lost it on my SBS before it climbed.

jonjorobb

  • Guest
Re: Emirates A380 over Manchester
« Reply #8 on: January 02, 2009, 08:59:02 AM »
I was on 132.86 aswell, but didnt think to listen to the scanner for the callsign, just ran out with the binoculars!

Murnango

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Emirates A380 over Manchester
« Reply #9 on: January 02, 2009, 05:14:56 PM »
Can you please tell me how I can filter for the A380 only

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Emirates A380 over Manchester
« Reply #10 on: January 02, 2009, 05:19:29 PM »
On the Quick Filters, use Aircraft = A38*

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Emirates A380 over Manchester
« Reply #11 on: January 02, 2009, 05:24:34 PM »
Can you please tell me how I can filter for the A380 only

You can also enter the A380's in the Fleet Watch setup by registration, this way you will see them in the Fleet Watch list and you can double click on them to jump to them wherever they are in the world :-)

9V-SK*
A6-ED*

See this video guide:

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=N5nzNAWJNMI

Murnango

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Emirates A380 over Manchester
« Reply #12 on: January 03, 2009, 10:18:07 AM »
Thanks, working perfectly

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Emirates A380 over Manchester
« Reply #13 on: January 03, 2009, 10:33:03 AM »
Can you please tell me how I can filter for the A380 only

You can also enter the A380's in the Fleet Watch setup by registration, this way you will see them in the Fleet Watch list and you can double click on them to jump to them wherever they are in the world :-)

9V-SK*
A6-ED*

See this video guide:

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=N5nzNAWJNMI

I forgot to add the Quantas A380 fleet to the Fleet Watch:

9V-SK*
A6-ED*
VH-OQ*

Murnango

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Emirates A380 over Manchester
« Reply #14 on: January 03, 2009, 11:38:55 AM »
Glad to hear you got a new screen. I have all the A380`s in fleet watch. Found them all on www.airfleets.net.

Thanks again