AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Will the AirNav Radar Work in my country  (Read 3145 times)

UIO Spotter

Will the AirNav Radar Work in my country
« on: November 22, 2008, 12:08:04 AM »
----------
Dear AirNav Gentlemen,

My name is Stefano Rota, from Ecuador, south america.  I am a private pilot and Im completing my commercial course.  I am very into aviation photography and I am very well know aviation FREAK who just loves to be up to date with different planes that come here etc to all the airports.  I saw this product and it caught my attention....  I read it covers EVERY flight coming in out, altitude, etc, airports worldwide.  Now, i live in Ecuador, this thrid world country in which aviation technology is coming up higher every day.  Technology growns but aviation stays behind.  I would love to test your products but I have my serious doubts it will work properly.  I have the following questions.

What kind of flights will it decode and show properly?

Its LIVE second to second right showing its current position coming in or out of airports?

Will it read basically every airplane flying over or in my country?

Will it have the major airports showing?

Whats kind of aircrafts are we talking about if we say: "Mode-S aircraft appear in the list in RadarBox"?

Will it read cargo operations or military planes?

Does it work also based on flight plans so i can know at what time a plane plans on departing?

Has this ever been tested in a country such as Ecuador, colombia etc?

Wil it work properly?

If something could perhaps not be compatible, what could it be?

Most of the aircrafts here or flying into ecuador or 737-200, 727, 747-200, etc, not so modern, will this be affected?