anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: xRange Receiver and RadarBox Software  (Read 5599 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

invergordon

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
xRange Receiver and RadarBox Software
« on: March 09, 2018, 07:59:49 PM »
Airnav Support are advising that I should be able to connect my xRange receiver to RadarBox software via my local network but this seems to be an issue for me.

Has anyone achieved this?

I've got what is supposed to be RadarBox version 6.02 but the software always identifies itself as 6.01.001 even after running the upgrade executable.

I don't see anywhere in the software to configure hardware connections so I was wondering if anyone can point me in the right direction.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 28834
Re: xRange Receiver and RadarBox Software
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2018, 08:11:24 PM »
You have the correct software but no idea how to connect via the network as I don't have one of those receivers

Alan

invergordon

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: xRange Receiver and RadarBox Software
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2018, 09:13:04 AM »
Here's my xRange receiver although it seems I can only connect via the radarbox24.com at the moment.

The screenshot was taken late Saturday night, no aircraft!!


Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 28834
Re: xRange Receiver and RadarBox Software
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2018, 09:56:55 AM »
Ask support for assistance on how to connect to V6

Alan

invergordon

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: xRange Receiver and RadarBox Software
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2018, 06:03:39 AM »
Yes, thanks Alan, the problem there is being an Antipodean I only get one response in a 24 hour period and in the form of 'is the computer and xRange receiver on the same network'.  I never get answers to the questions I ask such as 'where are the hardware and/or network settings in the RadarBox software' or 'why does the RadarBox software help features not work'!  The links on the startup don't work and there is no English help chm or pdf file in the download zip, just simple self help things to get a new user helping himself.  Such poor support hence posting on the forum where others may have had similar issues but clearly not.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 28834
Re: xRange Receiver and RadarBox Software
« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2018, 06:43:37 AM »
It doesn't matter where you are, they aim to answer in 24 hours.  There are no such settings in the software, it was not designed for use with anything but the original radarbox which connect directly to it.  The X-Range and comstations are designed to feed Radarbox24 and the network and not for local use via the software.

The help feature has never worked and the help file you mention are for the original box from 2009 so wont help either

I know that the receiver and the software can work together however and I will shut up and allow others who have the working together answer

Alan
« Last Edit: March 11, 2018, 06:50:22 AM by Runway 31 »

invergordon

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: xRange Receiver and RadarBox Software
« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2018, 07:19:46 AM »
Cool thanks Alan, much appreciated.

abcd567

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 323
  • CYYZ - Toronto
Re: xRange Receiver and RadarBox Software
« Reply #7 on: March 12, 2018, 12:06:01 AM »
Somewhat off topic:
Where can I buy xRange receiver?
It is not listed in the AirNav store web page.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 28834
Re: xRange Receiver and RadarBox Software
« Reply #8 on: March 12, 2018, 07:24:15 AM »
Am not aware that it is for sale but support will be able to advise if that is the case

Alan

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4112
Re: xRange Receiver and RadarBox Software
« Reply #9 on: March 19, 2018, 11:19:17 AM »
X Range is not for sale (yet) and only been sent to improve gaps in coverage at the moment.

Just like the comstation it can be used via the RadarBox software, which scans the local network for the device and connects to it. The support case was passed to our developers to take a look why its not working in this case, it could be case of router/lan setup that is causing an issue.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: xRange Receiver and RadarBox Software
« Reply #10 on: March 19, 2018, 11:44:51 AM »
Just for info:

To get the connection with my Comstation to work I needed to open a specific port in my firewall.

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

invergordon

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: xRange Receiver and RadarBox Software
« Reply #11 on: March 21, 2018, 07:45:36 AM »
Yes and I've asked support what the port is but they choose not to answer my request.

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: xRange Receiver and RadarBox Software
« Reply #12 on: March 21, 2018, 06:24:45 PM »
I've checked my firewall and Port 7009 (TCP & UDP) is required to be open if ANRB.exe shall find the Comstation.

I set my fw in a way that only data from local Network is accepted.

Further CS ports: 7879, 40004 and 65206

Maybe the xRange does use the same ports maybe it doesn't.

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

invergordon

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: xRange Receiver and RadarBox Software
« Reply #13 on: March 21, 2018, 06:46:20 PM »
Thanks for sharing, I would imagine the other ports are for things like VHF audio/control and GPS.  I'll give 7009 a try when I get home tonight.  Much appreciated.

invergordon

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: xRange Receiver and RadarBox Software
« Reply #14 on: March 22, 2018, 06:32:43 AM »
None of those ports are open on the XRange receiver but 7879 is being listened for by RadarBox software.  Back to support for this.