anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: User-generated RadarBox Location Map  (Read 93183 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: User-generated RadarBox Location Map
« Reply #195 on: March 28, 2009, 05:22:42 PM »
Don't see a pin on Kingston, Ontario, Canada - have been sharing for a while - feel free to add one - whoever does that at AirNav.

If you've got your City/Country setup in Radarbox (Preferences:Home Station Data), it should appear on the map.

Only appear to be two in Canada at the moment:
Montreal,Canada
VERDUN,CANADA

And a tip.  If you want to see if your location is getting onto the map, just view the source of http://www.airnavsystems.com/RadarBox/network.php
« Last Edit: March 28, 2009, 05:27:00 PM by tarbat »

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8818
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: User-generated RadarBox Location Map
« Reply #196 on: March 28, 2009, 06:04:44 PM »
Interesting - I see that Chorley is defined in the source of the map (twice, with two different positions - the lower case one is wrongly situated in Hampstead), but doesn't appear in the drop-down list in Preferences.

So I'm not on the map :-(

Rod
Rod

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: User-generated RadarBox Location Map
« Reply #197 on: March 28, 2009, 07:27:29 PM »
Interesting - I see that Chorley is defined in the source of the map (twice, with two different positions - the lower case one is wrongly situated in Hampstead), but doesn't appear in the drop-down list in Preferences.

The coordinates listed in the source are the position of your ISP.

Falcon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: User-generated RadarBox Location Map
« Reply #198 on: April 26, 2009, 06:48:51 AM »
Hi,

I have read through this thread and it appears I have everything setup correctly. I have tried entering my actual town and when that didn't work, a larger city south of me, and I am not able to get plotted on the map. I am watching a person south of me in Seattle come and go on the map as he receives ADS-B returns. We don't get quite as many aircraft with ADS-B in this part of the world so it is a bit of an on and off affair at times.

I am wondering if my shared information is getting out at all. It is setup to share in the settings.

It would be nice to know if my shared information is getting out and what I can do to get plotted on the map.

Thanks

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: User-generated RadarBox Location Map
« Reply #199 on: April 26, 2009, 01:33:10 PM »
Send support a mesage and tell them your login code (PG..) and they can confirm whether you are sharing on the network by checking the network stats.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

carp777

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: User-generated RadarBox Location Map
« Reply #200 on: April 26, 2009, 10:30:23 PM »
not sure how to add to map but you can add mine at preston lancashire england

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8818
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: User-generated RadarBox Location Map
« Reply #201 on: April 27, 2009, 02:29:50 PM »
Hi Carp and welcome!

I'm just down the road from you in Chorley.

Just make sure you select Preston in File...Preferences...Home Station Data, and you'll be added automatically.

Rod
Rod