AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Switching Network off affecting Live MyFlights (Beta Patch Report)  (Read 3832 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DaveG

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 543
Okay another minor issue (maybe!)

First I'll set the scene :)

When only using Live date and watching MyFlights currently have 15 live tracked flights, turn on Network and network is added as expected.

No problem so far....

Now turning off network, clears the MyFlights list to (0) and takes sometime to get back to the 15 tracked flights that were there 2 secs before.

Does that make sense ?
Cornwall, UK

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4112
Re: Switching Network off affecting Live MyFlights (Beta Patch Report)
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2007, 08:27:53 PM »
Its not a issue. Its like that so RadarBox is only handling one data source at that time and needs to refresh and start again.

It should not take too long to get back all your close flights within seconds (obviously ones further away may take time as you may only be getting intermittent messages from them due to reception)
« Last Edit: August 07, 2007, 08:29:41 PM by AirNav Support »
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

DaveG

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 543
Re: Switching Network off affecting Live MyFlights (Beta Patch Report)
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2007, 08:29:32 PM »
Okay no problem, but did not seem to do that prior to Beta patch, or if it did I missed it. :)
Cornwall, UK