anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: AirNav 2.0  (Read 4018 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

John Racars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
AirNav 2.0
« on: September 03, 2008, 02:35:47 PM »
Hello All,

Today I installed the update (1.5 to 2.0). It is striking to me that starting the application takes about 5 minutes. I do no not know of this is normal. It is an observation only.

But most important: all looks working well but: the flights DOES NOT appear on my maps. What should I have to do to get the flights on my maps?

Any help will be most appreciated. Thank you in advance!
Best Regards from the Netherlands, John Racars
13 NM East of EHAM
-
ANRB:
Version: 3D - 5.00.072
Antenna: outside WiMo GP-1090 (with ECOFLEX 10 cableconnection)
PC: Windows 7 SP 1 - 64 bit
-
RadarBox24 station: EHAM4

Storm

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
    • KuwaitStorm
Re: AirNav 2.0
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2008, 03:04:42 PM »
What do you mean flights do not appear on the maps? You don't see any flights on the map? Did you check your filters? Is the ANRB connected?

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4127
Re: AirNav 2.0
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2008, 03:13:38 PM »
Yes give us further details about what you mean about the flights.

I assume you also running AVG Anti virus:

Go to Tools -> Advanced Settings -> Execptions (under Resident Sheild) -> Add path -> Enter your path to AirNav Systems which is usually:

C:\Program Files\AirNav Systems\

(Location may be differen if using Vista)

Then click apply and run RadarBox 2009 and tell us whether it works.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

John Racars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: AirNav 2.0
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2008, 03:29:42 PM »
Hi Storm, Hi AirNav Support,

@Storm: You see it right; no flights on the map and, ofcourse, the RB is connected. Flight's are "normal" to see on the "my log list". I have no filters working. I have nothing changed on my configuration anyway since I used version 1.5 and updated this today.

@AirNav Support: I am not running AVG but Norton 360.

Thank you anyway for your fast reactions. I am still looking what there can be wrong in my settings but found nothing until sofar.
Best Regards from the Netherlands, John Racars
13 NM East of EHAM
-
ANRB:
Version: 3D - 5.00.072
Antenna: outside WiMo GP-1090 (with ECOFLEX 10 cableconnection)
PC: Windows 7 SP 1 - 64 bit
-
RadarBox24 station: EHAM4

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4127
Re: AirNav 2.0
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2008, 03:37:01 PM »
Uinstall and install the Full version not the upgrade.

Norton might need to be told to add an exception to that folder as well.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

John Racars

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: AirNav 2.0
« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2008, 04:16:02 PM »
Hi Support,

I did as you told (with the exception "telling" Norton) and all looks much better! The application starts within a minute and the flights are back on the maps again!

But now there is (again) a route-problem. I see that all my routes I added in version 1.5 are gone. But I have made a data-backup before installing the upgrade.

May I restore the databackup from version 1.5 into version 2.0 so that I can see all the by myself added route information?
Best Regards from the Netherlands, John Racars
13 NM East of EHAM
-
ANRB:
Version: 3D - 5.00.072
Antenna: outside WiMo GP-1090 (with ECOFLEX 10 cableconnection)
PC: Windows 7 SP 1 - 64 bit
-
RadarBox24 station: EHAM4