anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Routes  (Read 47231 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: Routes
« Reply #75 on: September 26, 2008, 07:38:37 AM »
Just to show the pudding again :)

Glyns setup is showing most Central and South UK.

http://www.glyn.tzo.net/

Akbars is more zoomed in on the London region

http://www.akzah.com/blog/static.php?page=radarboxLondon

Both are showing without the network at the moment and using the online routes (Glyn may have added extra routes) but the routes are showing for 90%+
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Routes
« Reply #76 on: September 26, 2008, 08:24:03 AM »
Overall you must understand that if you want 100% routes across the world then the system at the moment does not exist even for a Professional.

My advise to anyone that wants near 100% routes is to use Planeplotter and FD6.  I run this setup 24x7, and get 100% route lookup.  FD6 uses three sources for it's routes - Flytcom, Flightstats, and FlightAware.

Sure, once a day you have to import the new/changed routes in ANRB, so any route changes are always a day late.  But having run this setup for months now, I only get around 10-20 new/changed routes each day anyway.  In my routes database, I now have over 2,700 routes that have been added or changed using this process.

See http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=551.msg4199#msg4199 for details on how to do this.
« Last Edit: September 26, 2008, 09:53:14 AM by tarbat »

GlynH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 612
Re: Routes
« Reply #77 on: September 26, 2008, 10:27:54 AM »
Just to show the pudding again :)

Glyns setup is showing most Central and South UK.

http://www.glyn.tzo.net/

Both are showing without the network at the moment and using the online routes (Glyn may have added extra routes) but the routes are showing for 90%+

Just to clarify I never have Network flights showing as I am only interested in aircraft that I can 'see'.

I have not added any extra routes nor modified my databse in any way, shape or form.

I still have the joys of that all to come! :-)

Regards,
-=Glyn=-